You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: Bread Making Tonight - Ciabatta! Also, More Interesting Posts.

in #food7 years ago

Wow..I never knew it was that tedious to yield a good ciabatta! Can't imagine what those Italian chefs went through daily without a stand mixer!! hehe

Did you get the big gaping holes in your bread? I'm guessing you did!! :))

Sort:  

Yes I did get holes in England but will have to wait and see here. Too late posting last night and tired so didn't start the bread. Need 12 hours for the biga to develop so will begin tonight and bake tomorrow. It is not really that hard just sticky, very very sticky! Plus don't know where I have put my dough hook so I might have to do it by hand! Ugh. :)X

sticky dough is one of my biggest nightmares argggh..did you find your dough hook in the end?

No, did it by hand with some olive oil on my fingers to stop the dough sticking. Not that bad though I put too much salt in the recipe by not being careful with typing up my recipe - 10 g of salt, not 15g....I am a clux! :)X

hehe I saw your latest post..don't worry, typos happen :) at least the bread turned out looking great still! :)