You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: Recipe For Baked Chicken Crepes; and for Dessert, Zingy Lemon Crepes. Plus More Interesting Posts You Might have Missed!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

hehe yay some tips from a crepe guru! Thanks, I'll keep that in mind! May need to buy a pan for that one..my pan that gets nice and hot is no longer non-stick :( hehe I love the interactions here on Steemit too <3

Sort:  

Right, how to season a pan. If it has a metal handle with no rubber/plastic bits on. Wack it in the oven filled with the cheapest salt you can find. Let it get really hot - About an hour Perhaps in with the roast? Then let go cold with the salt in. Clean the pan out with kitchen paper only. Do not wash again, just rub it out with a little salt and kitchen paper. a completely non stick pan. Best done with an ironpan but works with all others. Hey....tip of the day? My posts will be huge! X

If the pan has scratches, is it still good to get seasoned? Or should I just buy a new one? lol

Personally, I would buy a new one, they don't cost much. Keep the scratched one for liquid type foods, or fry ups! :)X

hehe yup, good idea! I may just get a new one then :)

Forgot to say if it cant go in oven do the same thing on top of a ring. Get pan nd salt really hot 30mns to an hour with heat on then let go cold s before. :)X

This one I will try..cos my pan has a rubbery handle grip..Thanks so much, @allaboutpastries!!

Don't put that in the oven it will melt! LOL :)X

hehe I won't! :)