Favorite dish

in #food6 years ago

The kitchen is not just a kitchen for me. It is my own laboratory. Got so many cookbooks, magazines related to the matter yet still making dishes on my own.

we don't like spices much so I don't use them. Salt, pepper, few herbs from time to time but in pharmacy scale measures.

My better half is not such meat lover so I try different approaches to include meat and I found a good way.

Take a nice piece of meat without fat, rinse it well, put into the pot, cover with mixture of normal and carbonized water half and half, add some salt, pepper, seasoning as you like, if you eat onion then you may add it in. I personally use small onion not cut and I pull it after few minutes then start boiling. So a bit of flavor remain but not too strong. Let cook it about an hour on low heat. And that's it!

Sort:  

I love to cook too 😊. Kitchen is the most beautiful part of a Home for me. What dish do you often cook? @forevermia?

Hi @kira.yamazaki. Macaroni with meat ragu is most often on the table. And you?