Babka’s pain perdu

in #food5 years ago

Hey Steemian,

Long time, no see. I’ve been really busy with my bakery, it’s taking up all of my time. But it’s very nice the feeling when you see something that is growing and growing. Do not get me wrong: I am not rich (yet) 😀 but the hard work seems to be appreciated.
The announcement of #4Steemfest has reminded me that I should make some time for posting on steemit.
So here it is a very short but delicious recipe:
You will need some babka or a yeasted cake with chocolate and walnuts.
85C9C937-7CD9-40DE-B384-0A8E2FC0ADF0.jpeg
2 eggs
150 ml milk
Butter for the pan
Strawberry - they’re in the season right now
If you, want some mascarpone and maple syrup to drizzle.

  1. Beat the eggs with milk.
  2. Cut some slices of babka and let them soak into the mixture from above.
  3. Cook them in the pan greased with butter until golden brown.

Enjoy till the next recipe,
FoxxyCat