You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craving the Fresh Foods

in #food6 years ago

I LOVE my ninja set! I have a set of 4 different sized blenders...and they completely changed our cooking game. When we first got them, the blades were so sharp that my finger grazed it and sliced me open! I passed out a few minutes later! Not because of blood loss...but because I can't handle losing my blood! 😂

But! I hear you on the fresh fruit and veg! There's a need to stop hunkering down with "stay warm" winter foods and start eating light and fresh!

Sort:  

Eat with the seasons! Sorry to laugh at your misfortune but that is a good story 😂 Those blades are dangerously sharp! "Changed your cooking game" - what do you guys do with it besides smoothies? I would love to find other ideas/recipes!

Thanks for stopping by!

Haha If I couldn't laugh about all the times I'vr passed out for somthing small..well...I'd be real upset! Lol It's not so bad if I'm by myself, but if @freedompoint is with me, I lose my crap! He really doesn't like it though...it totally freaks him out! I wish he would just patch me up while I'm out! 😂

As far as the ninja goes it really helped with our vegan lifestyle. There were so many plant based recipes that called for some kind of food processor to make sauces, desserts, or blend up veg and beans to make different entres and I was finally able to do it! Haha So it really gave us more options.