Delicious #2: 893 Ryōtei

in #food7 years ago

During my days in Berlin I spent some time with my friend @knozaki2015 and we had dinner in our favourite Japanese restaurant. He introduced me to it some months ago and whenever I come to Berlin, I can`t miss this place. Without him I would have never assumed to find a high-end restaurant in this "interesting" place ;)

893 Ryōtei - hidden gourmet jewel

The owner Duc is one of the most famous chefs in Germany and owns several great restaurants in Berlin and other cities. Yet, 893 is his masterpiece as it offers the highest food quality you can imagine with a great value for money. 

This time we had an amazing spinach truffle salad and a very tasty tartare as a starter.

The main course was this fabulous medium-rare tenderloin. @knozaki2015 said it had an extraordinary quality this time - even much higher than usual. As I love Sake, I followed his recommendation and ordered the best Sake I ever had :)

Yet, the best was still to come. I love Italian food a lot and tiramisu is my favourite desert. But here I got another revelation: Macha tirsamisu with strawberries and nuts. Oh my god :D

Back home in Switzerland we would have easily spent 500 CHF for a high-end restaurant like this. But here the check was only about 87 € for the two of us :)

Forget about all the other asian restaurants you might find in Berlin and book a table for the 893 Ryōtei.

Then tell me how you liked it ;)


If you liked my post and want to read more about the topics mentioned below, please support me by upvoting and following me (@freefuture). I will definitely follow you back and upvote your cool posts. 

ALSO if you think your friends may like this as well, why not RESTEEM it? 

Thank you. I really appreciate your support. Please send me some feedback and comments so that I can further improve my next articles for you as I am still very new on Steemit ;) Have a great day!

Sort:  

L@@ks Super Good! @freefuture I would definitely go for the Spinach Truffle Salad ~ The hidden places seem to always be the locals secret...

Exactly :) What is your favourite restaurant. Write a post about it ;)

The food looks really delicious :) how does sake taste, I never tried it ?

The Sake I had there was quite mild and a bit fruity. It is being said that Sake tastes a bit similar to Sherry. Just try it yourself :)

Sounds good :) I will if I find some!

This looks great. Nice!

Yes, it is :)