My See food Thailand diet! (Eat all you can see)

in #food6 years ago

Thailand is a place where you can find a huge variety of food and it is all fresh and tasty everywhere. When you go on a vacation you want to try everything and that leads to one very broken diet. Food is one of the big pluses I've put on my list for moving to Thailand. It is very fresh (with all the fresh markets) and I can get a lot healthier diet there. That said, living there and visiting are two different things.. When we go on a holiday we go out of that routine and don't really follow much about what we eat in between all the tourist activities. So from day 1 I was stuffing myself with anything.. Once I arrived in Bangkok, had a huge feast awaiting me.


This was what they've prepared for us once we arrived at Nat's place.. It was so much but you know the feeling when the food is so good and you are really hungry after a 15 hour long flight? Yeah don't judge but I did finish most of it.. The black rice was something I've never had before but it is better digested and tastes quite alright. The menu for that day (and most of the days) consisted of sea food - crabs, prawns and prawn curry. We had some fruits for desert. 



This was another sea food meal with a lot of unknown content. I knew it was fish and I knew it was spicy.. that is all but it was delicious. The one on the left was one of them meals that get spicier the more you eat it.. but it was so good I couldn't stop myself until it was all gone. 


This was a very different soup with rice in it that we had for breakfast. When I asked Nat about it she said that this was their kind of porridge. 


These rice cakes with crab curry were amazing. Nat wanted me to try them and I wasn't disappointed at all. I absolutely love all crab curries. Only problem I had in most places was that most of them don't remove the shells of the crabs and it becomes a bit long until you get to eat it. 


And finally my biggest weakness - Sticky Rice and Mango.. This thing can be the death of me.. no matter how much you give me of this I won't stop eating until I finish it.. I will huff and puff but I won't give up. If I was in  a game as an obstacle, that would've been the item you need to lure me out or just keep me occupied.. If have it available around you - Try it! I dare you! :D

  

Sort:  

Black rice... is it a thing lol!? :D
Healthy and delicious lunch with a girlfriend that's all you need after a long flight))

Yeah I didn't know it was a thing either.. I knew about brown rice but but that's different haha.

Why do I suddenly feel racist when I say black rice. It's probably because of the influence of our current society, eh.

There's even purple and red rice in the Philippines hahahah

That third shot, in particular, is quite nice. It looks delicious. It sounds like it was, too! I'm not sure it prawn curry would be my type of thing, but the sticky rice and mango sounds delicious!

Tell me the secret how to obtain that happy face, is it sticky rice and mango!? :d

Man sticky rice gives you everything!

Your recipes look very nice to make you a lot of recipes.I find that your recipes are very beautiful and do not know the name of all the recipes, please do not let me know the name of recipes, I'll be benefitted....

I liked the "Please do not let me know the name of recipes, I'll be benefitted..." part the most.
Holy crap, you guys grow like mushrooms. Probably smoke them too.

Thanks for comment @sadpotato

Изглежда малко като количество, но явно е хранително. Единствено което разпознавам са скаридите, а тях ги обичам много.

After such a long trip, you can justify the amount of food, really interesting, you see that you enjoyed it