How About Mango & Avocado Float in One!?

in #food3 years ago

Mango floats may be the simplest and most delicious no-bake dessert you can ever make. It also just requires four ingredients! and popular 'icebox cake or refrigator cake' in the Philippines that's a major hit during the holidays or any other special event or for home snacks and gatherings.


Graham crackers, all-purpose or whipped cream, sweetened condensed milk, and juicy mangoes make up this Filipino icebox dessert.

It's made by layering graham crackers, cream, and mangoes in a large square or rectangle baking dish. It's usually served chilled or frozen. Before serving, it is chopped into smaller squares.


Well, that's the usual way of making the float. Mine? I just add a twist to it.
While layering, I add the avocado instead of mangoes to have add another color & taste to what I'm making.
20210815_123243_0000.png

0001_5964764803_20210815_122836_0000.png

0001_5964623214_20210815_122344_0000.png



Goodness, it went well. My cousin's daughters loved the Mango & Avocado Float I made. They said it's like a Graham Mango & Avocado Ice cream because the whipped cream is really thick and yummy.


Complements really motivates me to make more dishes, desserts and to learn something new. How I wished this ECQ will be over soon, so I can travel to Cebu again. I hope real soon.

That's for today, be safe and healthy always!

Sort:  

Panhataaag haha

Hahaha. igpapaanud ko la anay!

Haha maupay eton 😂😂

Lamia uyyyyy. Uli na diri beh!!! We can't wait to have you back. 🙈😋😋😋untitled.gif

Hehehe.. Sana matapos ba ecq @itsmiessyonpeakd

Tapos na daw hehe 🙈🙈🙈

When I'm in a diet and I saw this. @gerel ina ano ba kita? Hahaha kidding aside. Grabeh sa hitsura pa lang takam na takam na ako. This is heaven! Napapahanap kami ng sisters ko sa food panda ng dessert eh,😊

Hahaha.. Sorry po! sadyang walang ibang magawa 😂

Will try your recipe one of this days. 😊

Emeged engsherep Hahaha

Can't wait to try this!🤤❤