You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @get-baking: Delicious Homemade Pasta in a Rich Tomato Sauce; and, A 'Cheats' Garlic Bread Recipe to go with it.... Simple and Tasty!

in #food7 years ago

You are very welcome. Bit erratic with posting at the moment. Moving house in the next two months and I have so much stuff! When came over from England it filled a full very large waggon! Have work to do on the house first and have been putting it off. No choice now. Aaaaaaaaaaaagh!:)X

Sort:  

hehe look's like you've got your work cut out for you...time to declutter!! At least this time you're not crossing borders, right :)

Correct, not crossing borders, about 7 Km away from here. So much stuff though, which I actually like! What do they say? You should get rid of anything you haven't used in 6 months....trouble is, if I get rid of something, I always need it a few days later! Hey ho! Not been curating much lately, so must check your site tomorrow. :)X

trouble is, if I get rid of something, I always need it a few days later!

hehe that's a most unfortunate coincidence that pops up from time to time in life..I think we just need more 'versatile' things..so when we get rid of one, we can use a 'replacement' to get the job done if we so happen to require the thrown-away item ;)) easier said than done though! Good luck, @get-baking!

Yes you are right again. However, I am a little conservative, and if I bought something to do a job, I like to use it for that. I object to having to buy another item when I have something. I am 'old' so therefore I have collected zillions of things over my lifetime. You wait, you will be exactly the same. LOL :)X

hehehe perhaps some day down the road I will look back and think I was being silly in saying what I did ;)..

I am not a shopper though, so maybe it's a bit different for me..however, I do place sentimental value on some items that hold a memory or represent a specific period in time for me..that's my illogical side coming out teehee..

I think you're more logical, just that maybe you do love to buy things to do the many tasks you undertake as well (this brings me to another point...I'm not an experienced cook or baker like you are, so I don't do so much or require so many 'tools'..as a result, my collection of items is far, far smaller) =D

Well, in a lot of respects you are correct. Yes, I do like to have all the equipment necessary to do a job if it is required for professional work. However, you do tend to pick up little gadgets and things, as you go along. Remember too, I have about 30years of collecting on you!!! :)X

heheh truee..how is all the work on the house and the packing coming along?