FRIED PLANTAINS

in #food6 years ago

plantain.jpg
I love Plantains!
Yes, I do!
I can eat it at any time of the day either raw, fried, roasted or boiled. Either ways work perfectly for me.
I am equally happy to eat my Plantains solo or paired with other main meals as a side dish.

plantains.jpg
And those people that don’t like eating this yummy dish, I can’t really come to terms on how they cope.
Now let these colourful goodies brighten up your tummy 😄👌😘😋
plantain..jpg
The recipe is pretty straightforward......
Just slice up the plantains, salt them and deep fry them in hot vegetable oil until golden brown in appearance.
Now enjoy!

plantains...jpg
Read more https://globalfoodbook.com/recipes/fried-plantains

Watch the video clip below and please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube channel via https://www.youtube.com/user/globalfoodbook/subscribe. Cheers

Sort:  

Great my friend, if you cut the platains horizontal and Cook them in low heat are better, always Cook them wen they are madure. Almoust black :)

Thanks for your comment.
Well, you can cut the plantain in whichever manner you desire - different shapes, different sizes but wonderful outcome.

perfect snack for evening just mouthwatering to me : )

Absolutely perfect for the evening.
Cheers