You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Pasta Using an Italian Chitarra

in #food6 years ago

Wow! Not ever heard of this implement and wondered how they did it in the old days. I can't do wheat, and am wondering if anyone has tried noodles from millet? I know there are brown rice noodles, because we use them, but my experience with brown rice flour is anything made with it is gritty, except bought noodles.

Resteeming so I can reference it!

Sort:  

Would be a good challenge but I have never tried. Have you ever tried grinding your own wheat berries? I don't know much about wheat intolerances but I did a few webinars with a lady who was really knowledgeable and she swears that it was life changing.

I did all the trialing of various wheats and methods years ago. I'm best off w/o wheat. Millet does really well in a lot of applications, but things that must stick together, not so much...

The shortcake post I did a bit ago is an example. If I use a lot of eggs, it comes out like cake. But cake is not noodles...

I'm sure someone has figured it out! I wish I could help. I'm a fine durum wheat flour girl when it comes to making pasta.