Batek cake, improvised.

in #food7 years ago

Today I decided to browse into my recipe book. The weather is extremely warm outside and I don't plan to burn the kitchen down so strictly no oven baking!
IMG_4746.JPG this is a 3 layered cake.

So here I am, with my Biscuits Marie, 500 gm butter, 1 cup sugar, 8 eggs grade B, 1 cup flour, 3 tablespoon cocoa powder(optional) , 1 cup evaporated milk, a drop of vanila essence (optional) and colorings (optional too).
Place all the ingredients except the biscuits in a mixer and whizz everything down.

Then heat up a non stick wok over low fire, and pour the mixtures and stir till slightly thick. Add in the biscuits which have been slightly smashed.. stir well, mix well and be sure the mixtures are nicely blended. Divide the portions if you want a colored layer cake or otherwise just apply the cocoa powder (see pic).

Pour the contents in a baking tray, press it all nicely and neatly. Leave it for a day before slicing it... have a try, you'll never go wrong with this non-baked cake. IMG_4747.JPG

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

Thank you... but do try on the cake please😊😊👍🏻

Nampak sedap dan special...nak cuba.

Please do. Senang aje tu... 👍🏻

This is my favorite cake but I never see a colourful one before :)

I know but I improvised it to make like our famous Kek Lapis Sarawak...😊😊

Of course nothing beats kek lapis Sarawak in look and taste 😊

True! Cannot deny the fact that Sarawakians are very creative when it comes to kek lapis...😊😊