Trying Pungko-Pungko sa Fuente!

in #foodlast month

Good day everyone! I would like to share my experience in one of the famous street foods places in Cebu, Philippines. When my friends and I went to Cebu to visit Birhen sa Simala Shrine, we also went to Pungko-Pungko sa Fuente to have our lunch. The long ride from Simala is kind of tiring and draining especially that I have an issue on sea sickness. In order to avoid vomiting inside the van, I forced myself to sleep and gladly my body surrenders to my plea as I fell fast asleep.

There was also a heavy traffic that time compared to our travel going to Simala. I can understand that it maybe because we went there early in the morning and people are not yet in their respective works. It was also very hot. We arrive in the city proper nearly twelve noon. We were very hungry however we were confused where to eat.

Prior to our trip to Cebu, one of my friends and I searched different stops in Cebu that we can eat but in affordable prices only. She leads me to Pungko-pungko sa Fuente. I asked her what the store offerings is.

It has different fried street foods including hotdogs, sausages, fried chicken, ginabot, buwad (dried fish), lumpia, crabs stuffed with crab meat and vegetables. There's a lot of choices and all of it looks so delicious. The prices are also affordable. In going there, we just rode a multicab and stop at a street then we just walk going to the exact place. We thought we will be lost from our destination but gladly google map led us to the exact place. We were happy that when we went there only few people were accommodating the tables and chairs. We were also amused by those sellers calling us and tells us to sit on their particular area. Maybe it is because each stalls have different owners. It was truly a fun experience eating those crunchy street foods.

We wear plastics in our hands to use for eating. I actually spent nearly one hundred pesos because I cannot stop eating ginabot. Overall, Pungko pungko sa Fuente is worth visiting!

Sort:  

Sarap naman nyan!
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dantrin(1/5) tipped @gracerestaura03