National VANILLA Milkshake Day - SALTED CARAMEL SWIRL PRETZEL CRUNCH MILKSHAKES - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Happy Vanilla Milkshake Day to all you Steemians on this fine Monday!

So, who out there enjoys a good milkshake. I need a show of hands, please.

I have no idea why today of all days is Vanilla Milkshake Day, buy hey, who am I to argue?

I can be as festive as the next person, I definitely have time for that!

And, I for one love a little salty with my sweet, how about you?

Oh, and I used my favorite no corn syrup caramel and chocolate sauce recipes for this! So, you have no excues, just do it! Seems like a catchy slogan to me.

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. First request gets an upvote.

Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. National Picnic Day: How to Make Pink Lemonade with Beets! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Balsamic Chickpea + Veggie Couscous Salad

  3. BREAKFAST SPECIAL! Buttermilk Biscuits + Sausage Gravy (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Sweet Harvest Time Apple Streusel Crumb Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Sesame Chicken with Pomegranate + Fried Rice

  6. Strawberry Lime Cheesecake Trifles [No-Bake] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. MOROCCAN STYLE QUINOA & VEGGIE CURRY STUFFED SWEET POTATOES (VEGAN) Food Photo Shoot

  8. CHOCOLATE GANACHE & KAHLÚA SANDWICH COOKIES with HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS - Food Photo Shoot)

  9. JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  10. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI - Food Photo Shoot

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Looks like a tasty recipe like always,I will give it a try.

This photo is very interesting to me, new people in steemit world, please support and support, so that i can deepen steemit this, and make me become one who always interact with steemit

This looks amazing! I love vanilla milkshakes. And I love salty with sweet. And no corn syrup in the caramel sauce, that's so great! May I request the recipe? :)

Loading...

Excelente receta y hermosas fotos!!

Muchas gracias @anritco!

Because I like vanilla. You deserve my up vote.

Newbie here.
Please up vote, follow me @Yehey and resteem my posts.
https://steemit.com/@yehey

OMG OMG OMG. I love the combination of caramel and pretzels. & I'd love to pick your brain on how to get better at food photography.

That would be great. As soon as my broken wrist heals I'll try to put together a how-to post on food photography. Thanks @vegetarianbaker!

That would be awesome. YouTube bought me a new camera and I'm excited to get much better at it.

"youtube bought me a new camera." Can you elaborate on that?

Well. They gave me $2500 to get new camera equipment. I was chosen as a finalist in the Next Up Program last year. It's for YouTubers who are up and coming that are under 100K subscribers.

This milkshake is probably 2,000 calories or sweet and salty goodness.

Thanks for the inspiration! I will fix something similar this afternoon!

That's awesome. Can you make it into a post?

Oops, I drank it with lunch. Perhaps I will do a food post this weekend. I am learning video.

lovely photos.... Clear with beauty

They're all basically the same: milk, icecream, etc. - but the secret ingredients are what make them awesome. Mine is adding Cool Whip - makes it super creamy, fluffy, and gives it a flavor not many shakes have. Try it!

Thanks for the tip @xdark21!

I must admit that weirdness offers a special charm to this beverage!!!

I see what you mean @hebro Thanks!

WOW so glad i like eat Vanilla Milkshake and caramel
Thank you for sharing

I want it noooowww! haha

Haha well that's great you like it so much!!! @arckrai

Your pictures blow me away. You can really see the love you put into them.
Can you send me of these right now? :)

🍩 You da best @uglysweater!!!! 😋 Oh, I wish I could send you a fleet of milkshakes my sweet lovely!!!! I miss you like hell! ❤️

I miss you bigger!

And,... it looks like somebody has gotten the steemit bug?!

I am just trying to figure it out! :)

I am so glad I can eat and drink what I want never way more than 38 kg therefore love your posts otherwise I would be very fat LOL

How awesome for you, @bigbear!!! Have a great day!

Oh my god.. What a day!
I love vanilla 😍
Give it to me Vanilla Baby

So happy you like it @psywalker!!!!! P.S. love the username!

How much should I pay you for a vanilla milkshake
It looks delicious
Much love
Regards Andrei

Wouldn't that be awesome if there were online fast food drive-throughs??? That would be great @greatvideos!

That would be amazing
Imagine how easy you would make your cash

All we need is a 3D printer for small molecules and BAM! Anything you want

Lools so delicious! You are amazing, as always!

You are just took kind, thanks so much @yetaras

Welcome!

An interesting combination with the pretzels. Tastes great.....

Thanks so much for the resteem @homeartpictures and all of your continued support

you are welcome!!

Those pretzels looks super cute ;)

Oh, how sweet, Thanks so much for commenting @ramengirl

Is it cold ? ;))

Yes, it is cold

Good...Then I need it :)))

I love the salty-sweet combo when it comes to things like this :-) xx

I am so glad you liked it @totallysacha. Hope all is going well for you so far here on steemit?

Early days yet, I need to learn how to grow my sub base and then it'll start making sense! I've also got a milkshake to put up later, it's all written just need to sort the pics :-) xx

I will be watching for it for sure. Leave me a comment when it is posted and I will do what I can to help promote it for you

In between doing a thousand other things, I just manage to get my recipe up! Any feedback would be amazing xx

Hmmmm, I love milkshakes and vanilla milkshakes are my fave! I upvoted you and will follow you!

That's awesome @jen8, thanks so much!

woow
good post ,

Thanks so much @ades, I really appreciate it

This is the first time I've heard of a National Vanilla Milkshake day! Love the pics. Looks like those served in cafes. Followed you for more food photos. I love writing on food as well. Do check out my profile if you wish. Thanks!

"Looks like those served in cafes." Great compliment, thanks so much. I will take a look at your blog

ah! looks so delicious caramel milkshakes

again sorry to disturb you. You helped two times to win nominations on Steem Guild. Now again I need your help to win third time. Plz upvote this following comment :

https://steemit.com/steemvoter/@steemvoter/steemvoter-guild-nominate-a-friend-for-the-guild-vote-monday-june-19#@arnob/re-steemvoter-steemvoter-guild-nominate-a-friend-for-the-guild-vote-monday-june-19-20170619t124631177z

I always order a vanilla shake with fries at mcdonalds. I can only imagine how divine the pretzel and caramel combo must be. Tonight I am having pretzels and milkshake for dinner :)

That's awesome, I am so glad I could inspire. Have a great day @rbfromsa

May I just say that, last night, my husband asked me if I was pregnant... :-)
It was soooo worth it. The pretzels are even nicer with a vanilla shake than the mcdonalds fries!!

wow wow wow wow i would love to eat

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @swtcamito

ohh goodness straight up and down YUM YUM

Thanks @soundlegion

Thanks so much @soundlegion, I really appreciate your comments

Wow today you have a nice dessert @gringalicious hmmmm

That's a good looking milkshake. I personally could take it or leave it without the butterscotch syrup but it's just another twist to the flavor. A little whip cream on top would be delightful but even then that's not really gonna do it for me either. Just a plain jane milkshake is where it's at.

I can see your point. Of course, I am going for 'the' photo opportunity. I really appreciate your comments @jakeswingle16

U are making me thirsty.... Amazing post.. Upvoted...

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @alokkoshal

U r welcm :)

looks delicious

Thanks so much @elevator

Girl... yes!! This looks so bomb, I have to try this recipe ^.^

Thanks @emelyeucebio, I really appreciate your compliment

No problem!

Great pictures.
I wanna try now! @fatkid

That's awesome @fatkid, I hope you do give it a try

Everyday is more fun with a milkshake! Those look AMAZING! I want one!

That's a great philosophy, I think we should run with it!

This sounds and looks awesome!

Thanks so much @mymoontao, I appreciate you taking the time to comment

My pleasure. Keep up the great food work!

That looks heavenly!!!

These pics are amazing! I want one .

Anyone who has gotten their milkshakes at an old diner will be wonder what songs were playing on the jukebox! With that kind of glass and straw, your photos sure evoke an older era - an era that knew their milkshakes! This salted caramel pretzel one would have been a real hit!

Wow!! This looks really good! Nice job!

You are a really good photographer. Would you like to sign up for my stock photography program? You will get $3 SBD for doing so. Thanks!

Photographers: Get $3 SBD if you sign up for Steem StockPhotos

Qualified Stock Artists and Photographers New project announced for image artists and photographers

That looks amazing, you got my upvote!

It looks delicious

omg, this looks amazing!! i'll have to try this recipe for the kids! who am i kidding...for me!! :)

IS SUMMER AND THE TIMES IS SO HOT !!! AMAZING POST !!THANKS BIG :)