The Grumpy Critic is VERY very Grumpy With McDonalds Restaurants

in #food6 years ago

So one of my goals of this blog is to bring you real reviews of food packaging or marketing vs whats actually served/cooked up.. To this end I thought to myself whats a good easy target I can really get stuck into and expose how bad their product is vs the marketing and then BINGO I thought YES McDonalds for sure!! Well yes I went and now I am really really grumpy.. why? well because of shamming this burger chain for what I was served vs the marketing, I have to praise them (Bah humbug) Yes the Classic Angus burger I ordered off the Gourmet Creations range not only looked as nice as it did on the menu board, I think in fact it excelled it! I wolfed down that burger in record time which also made me grumpy because the plan was to bin it.. But no with chips I consumed over 4,000kj straight after a gym workout.. yes yes I did have to wait a painful 8 minutes for a McDonalds burger which in Ray Crock terms is two lifetimes but if that is what it takes to get a decent burger from this chain.. i'm all in! tomorrow I am off to get a microwave as I am sure I will have more luck slamming those frozen meals in the supermarket... ![]()

Sort:  

Congratulations @grumpycritic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @grumpycritic! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!