Evening surprise.

in #food8 years ago

For the holidays my husband and I love to cook moussaka. This is our signature dish. But today, in honor of the day I decided to please their bliskich and made some moussaka. Will share with you the recipe. For such a large form, I needed: 1 kg of potatoes, breadcrumbs, 2 kg of minced meat pig beef, 500 grams cheese, butter, cream, 1 liter of milk, flour, onion, garlic, tomato paste, nutmeg, 2 eggs, little blue , fried in vegetable oil.

Pre-fry the minced onion and garlic, add the mince, tomato paste, a little sugar, salt, pepper. Simmer for 20 minutes. Potatoes cut into slices, or half-circle. Prepare the Bechamel sauce In a frying pan melt the butter and add the flour, a few tablespoons of flour, stir all the time. Add the cream, milk, stirring, salt, nutmeg, black pepper and garlic. All the time stir and do not forget to interfere. I do it on very low heat. not to give much thicken. In a bowl whisk 2 eggs and mix with the sauce.

Now lay out the layers : grease the sheet with vegetable oil, breadcrumbs, potatoes, half of minced meat, sprinkle with grated cheese, a blue, the rest of the stuffing, again, cheese and Bechamel sauce. Put in the oven for 30-40 minutes at a temperature of 200C . Bon appetit))))

Sort:  

Your family must be so happy that you are on Steemit because you spoil them with your cooking....., no?

No I'm all fed and sat down at the computer)))

I am going to
make this soon!
I Love the fact
that potatoes
are so versatile!

I fully agree with You))

Thanks for the recipe

I'm glad You liked it)))

you made me so hungry :) i don't know how to make it but my mom is a really great cooker and it's gonna be my next request for sure !