You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth about Genetically Engineered (GMO) Food!!

in #food7 years ago

I have competed in menss physique competitions. The last 3 weeks before I got on stage my 6 to 3 ratio was 0.8:1... I felt amazing.

However I think it's worth noting that if we want to improve societies health, we need to start with the big picture. Change the way people look at food and physical activity. Inform them of the known dangerous foods (sugars and animal fats) and encourage improvement there, before turning to unknown risks.

But I definitely agree, the unknown is scary and people should know any and all the risks. We don't want to repeat the transfat/high fructose corn syrup debacle.

You and I know the dangers of GMO's, and it sounds to me like you partake in a healthy, balanced diet. We aren't the ones who need to be informed about healthy eating.

I suppose the fastest way I could put it, would be that I would recommend GMO veg and fruit over a high fat and sugar diet...

If you are eating GMO fruit and veg and would like a more well known, safer option, I'd recommend swapping to organic and so on. I just felt this post was scaring people when there are just as many confirmed deadly foods in their fridges, cupboards and drive throughs.

I appreciate your comments and insight. It's good to get another point of view.