Couscous salad 💛

in #food6 years ago

Today I will share with you my secret on how to prepare the perfect couscous.

I always struggled with preparing couscous. Or it ended up to be to soggy or it was to dry ! And now I finally have the right amount to make it turn out just the way you want it ..not to clumpy and not to dry.

100 grams of couscous
110 grams of water

so if you want more or less just dubbel or divide the amounts!

The couscous I used, bought at Lidl

So enough dilly dally! let's move on to the recipe!

ingredients

  • Couscous
  • pesto
  • feta cheese
  • tomatoes (in al bright colours you can find)
  • fresh spinach
  • olive oil
  • pepper and salt
  • fresh basil

the recipe

So this is easy to make but that doesn't make it less tasty!
begin by boiling your couscous .. like I said 100 grams of couscous on 110 grams of water.. boil the water with some salt and poor the couscous in the pan. and put it on a lower temperature. keep stirring the couscous and you will see that within 3 to 5 minutes the water is completely gone and your couscous has the right texture. put aside to cool off.

cut the tomatoes, the feta cheese, the basil.

When your couscous is cooled down add a little bit of olive oil and a few spoons of pesto (according to taste) Than add the tomatoes , basil and feta cheese. Stir it up good and at the end mix some fresh spinach leaves in there

Season the way you like. I only used some pepper and salt.

And you are done! super easy and super tasty!

Perfect dish to compare with chicken.

I hope you enjoy this and try it at home

Have a beautiful day❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I would love to try it out

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

It's super easy and really nice! Let me know when you tried it ! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android