You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lentils for the New Year - Another tradition

in #food5 years ago

What a wonderful post, @ylich. The anecdote, the history/story, the recipe. That is a wonderful tradition you have created there. WIsh you a long and happy life so that it can be kept in time. Any young member of the family in training keep it alive?
I had not seen the combination of lentils with pasta.
My wife and I also prepare lentils, although not with a particular occasion or purpose. We make lentils soup with smoked pork chops. Sometimes we put hot peppers and it's a killer.

Sort:  

The young members of the family (until now) are just eating and enjoying the party. I hope they start soon the training, hahaha.
Lentils with smoked pork chops are great 😉 I use it frequently too.
Something that can not be missing in our "lentejada", are several types of hot sauces, but I don't add hot peppers, although when you buy the Sweet peppers always comes some stowaway... 🤣

Thanks for reading and commenting!

You are right about the sweet peppers. My mother-in-law usually gets hot surprises (I don't mind, she can't stand hot). We have to try them all before using them.
It was a pleasure, great post indeed.