Kit Kat Raspberry Flavor From Japan

in #food7 years ago

kitkat-raspberry-header.jpg

Nestle Japan makes Kit Kat in a variety of flavors, including matcha, strawberry and dark chocolate. Today I tried out Kit Kat Raspberry, and it was surprisingly good!

kitkat-bag.jpg

When I bought them, I actually thought they were strawberry flavored from the red packaging. It wasn't until I got home, and bit into one, that I realized they were the raspberry kind.

kitkat-pink.jpg

I think this might be my favorite Kit Kat of all time!

Unlike other Kit Kat varieties, there's a slight sourness to these, just as you'd expect from an authentic raspberry flavor. It somehow works really, really well!

I ate most of the bag at once.

#steemitconfessions

Sort:  

Kit Kat was my favorite growing up. I've always wanted to try the matcha flavor. (I did get to tried matcha pocky when I was overseas recently, which was pretty awesome). As far as I'm aware, we still only have around 3 or 4 flavors in U.S

I used to really like getting Kit Kat's for Halloween. That was considered top-tier candy! ;)

That's awesome @hoho here in Canada we have a white chocolate kit kat now. I will follow you

I haven't tried white chocolate yet. I wonder if I've even seen it here? Hmm... sounds like a good one though!

It's really good the white chocolate kit kat

Kit strawberry, my wife's favorite. Thanks for sharing @hoho.

Greetings know, I am @qimo from Aceh, a newcomer in steemit. Please input and support.

I loved these when i was over in Japan! They were so cheap with so many favours!

I only wish I could buy a single regular size bar, instead of a pack of 12 mini bars. I have no self control when it comes to eating these!

You are a madman for eating these but I'm surprised that berry-flavoured chocolate is even a thing that people eat.

Looking forward to more Japanese food reviews, always interesting to see what people around the world munch on.

Thank you for the encouragement. I will continue eating junkfood to produce this amazing content!

Seen these on 60 min the US show! We only have the boring chocolate ones here in the states. Send me a sample :)

Yea, I'm thinking, maybe in the future we can start a Steemit community for an international junkfood swap!

Nestle products are tasty and quality my friend @hoho

delicious

I love this Kit Kat as well👍
This package said "Adult sweetness"and "particular about raspberry taste". I recommend Japanese sake flavor!

Dari nampaknya saja sangat lezat, apalagi kalau mencicipinya. Namun sayang di Aceh tidak saya dapatkan kit kat dari Jepang Tuan @hoho

Salam

@safwaninisam

a very good post, and can add insight.

Makanan yang ringan yang sangat mantap dinikmati saat santai

terima kasih kawan @hoho karena telah berbagi

very good post my friend..

Wow..... Lake saboh jeuttt

Congratulations @hoho! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hoho! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!