Left a $1,300 Tip after Lunch

in #food2 years ago

I had an awesome chicken dish for lunch today...

image.png

When I got done and wiped my mouth, I went on to move some crypto out of a questionable wallet to another one. I used Changelly which I have used without issue in the past.

I did draw you in using a story about a meal, but I was at home. The tip is a KYC request - unwarranted!

While I was waiting for the transaction to get confirmed, I had some wine and moved on to other projects here at the office.

I am usually pretty quiet after a meal. I had ordered the food but the tip was forced out of me by Changelly.

image.png

the red added for emphasis

They were already charging me $99.00 worth to do the exchange but I guess that was not good enough for them. They have decided to keep it all. And they didn't even cook my meal !

I came out of my shell a bit to shame them on a few sites.



As you can see in my tweet, I am implying that they give up my data to people that want it. I am not wrong. There are old men that know dollars but have no clue what crypto is, and they want to apply dollar rules where they are not warranted.

Those are the ones that will get any data that is supplied.

They will not get mine. But I do keep a list of exchanges that tend to steal my money. Letting them keep it? Yeah, they will keep my money and it is not that much. One day soon, companies will see that the rules have changed. The verified check marks signify that someone has been enslaved.


image.png

I did not say the tip was left at the restaurant.


image.png

Sort:  

Ouch.

Just following orders, not many corporations with the courage to stiff the financial ptb.
Comfortable slaves never rebel.

Bitpay hasn't done me wrong, yet.

Bitpay hasn't done me wrong, yet.

Try spending >$3k

Might be less now

Lol, yeah, I have an $1800 a day limit.
I hit it unexpectedly one day paying for a funeral.
They have my data, anyway.
It was a prerequisite for the card.

I don't see the banksters making our escape from their clutches easy.
Nor will they escape our's, once we have the numbers.

I'm going to razz them for a few days then pay a homeless guy a hundred bucks to take responsibility for this transaction.

Dear @htooms, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!