Asian Macaroni Soup (with photos) | Yummy Delicious Comfort Food

in #food5 years ago (edited)

When you have Mac 'n Cheese for children as their comfort food, guess what do I have for my children?

Nope, it ain't fries or chicken nuggets but...
.
.

Mac 'n soup!

When I was young, my mother always cooked me this when I fell ill. What I saw her did, I do likewise. Both children are not well now with fever, sore throat and cough, so some comfort food might do wonders. For my 2nd son, it will be tube-feeding all the way as he would not eat when he is not well. Cut the story short, here I want to present to you...

Asian Macaroni Soup

IMG_20181111_142302.jpg

I did this in a super duper hurry mood because the sons took turn to ask me for attention and love. You can tell from the photos I took, I did it in rush. BUT.....still very yummy. I seldom praise my own food, and if I did, means it is commendable. Lol.


Ingredients

  1. 1 clove garlic (crushed)
  2. 1 inch ginger (peeled)
  3. Vegetables mixed - up to you what you want. I literally stucked my head in the fridge & kitchen, grabbed whatever I had. 1 carrot, 1 potato and 1 handful palm-grip of corn. My mum usually used carrot, potatoes, celery and brocoli.
  4. Minced meat (meat of your choice)
  5. I popped my head into fridge again and found tofu cubes and fish cake. Thew them in too for something different 😁
  6. 1 bowl of macaroni (haven't cooked)

Steps

Let me show you the steps by photos.
First, lightly stir fry the ginger and garlic in a drizzle of oil to let their fragrant out. Then, add in water. I only have the photo below.

IMG_20181111_141941.jpg

Let it boil for 10 minutes before add in carrots, potatoes and corn.

IMG_20181111_141924.jpg

Let the vegetables simmer for 15 to 20 minutes to release their sweetness. Meanwhile, I went and cut the tofu and fish cake and marinade the minced meat, then shape them into balls. Photo below was blur because my son called out to me and I jerked a little.

IMG_20181111_141902.jpg

Then, add in one by one, fish cake, tofu and the meat.

IMG_20181111_142007.jpg

IMG_20181111_142021.jpg

IMG_20181111_142048.jpg

Let the soup and ingredients simmer for 10 minutes. While waiting, I boiled the macaroni according to the instruction on the packet. Boiling them in water with salt and oil for 8 minutes, then drain.

IMG_20181111_142202.jpg

IMG_20181111_142234.jpg

By now, you could smell the fragrance from the soup of flavourful ingredients. Up to you whether you want to season with salt or not. I did because my children have strong taste buds.

IMG_20181111_142145.jpg

Scoop the desired amount of macaroni into a bowl and top up with the soup and ingredients. It is indeed a bowl of comfort food.

IMG_20181111_142314.jpg

IMG_20181111_142329.jpg

IMG_20181111_142345.jpg

Yummy! Nutritious!

Preps Time: 5 minutes
Cooking Time: 45 minutes
Eating Time: instant (just kidding)
Cuisine: Asian

Have you tried this Asian Chinese Macaroni Soup dish before? You might want to give it a try. 😉

Thank you for being here.

double trouble.png


Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://iamjadeline.vornix.blog/2018/11/11/asian-macaroni-soup-yummy-delicious-comfort-food/

Sort:  

Greetings, lovely Jadeline

Well, that's your recipe. I liked it, because it does not take so long to prepare, it is delicious and a light meal.

Thanks for showing us the recipe.

Good Morning!

Yes. It is a super easy cooking. I always cook something easy and fast. 😊

Glad to see you again. Thank you for support and being here.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

A lot of vegetables, nice dish! We cook macaroni in a differet way but your macaroni seems healthy!!

It is amazing to find out macaroni can be cooked in so many different ways besides Mac n Cheese. Maybe one day you can show us too., 😊

It is nice of you to drop by here @noemilunastorta. :)

It looks really nice and delicious; my favourite is chicken and rice soup

You do? We have alot of chicken and rice soup here. But not sure isit the same version though... 🤔

Thank you @wales for visiting :)

Most of the soup I've had has been in Thailand

Thailand. I love their Tom Yam. Spicy soup. Have a wonderful day @wales. I hope you get your camera soon.

Wow!! its looks so testy and healty. love your delicious soup 😊 love your recipe ❤

Thank you for loving my recipe. You are kind with words. 😊 This is indeed healthy.

I want this comfort food now............. So yummy!

I really don't mind to cook for you when you are back. 🙂

That's kinda cool
Asian macaroni soup :)

Have you tried before? I thought most of us would have tried it. But I am not sure also..

No
But I am not the best cook hahaha
My MIL does a mean Asian styled Spaghetti goreng
But me have not because of my fussy kids
Apart from my girl, the boys all have different tastes...
So most times I stick to the ones I know they like or the ones I know I can force them to eat and they will ;p

That is a smart mama. Haha. I am not the best cook too. In fact, my husband cooks better than me. But he let me do the show. Lol. And he is forgiving too. Lol...

My eldest is the picky type. Everything must be tasty because he used to eat babysitter's cooking which is super nice. She is an Indian and a great cook. Oh well...

My Chinese cooking always undertaste for him. Haha.

Thanks for being here @kaerpediem

That looks so tasty <3

Thank you so much @clicked. You have a wonderful time.

Looks so nyummi, for fever soup is so good the increase the body immune. It would be better if you add more onion for the soup @iamjadaline. I love to make soup as well. #steemitbloggers

Oh yes. I should put onion!!! Thank you so much for this. 🙂

Such a tasty comfort food! We have a similar dish like yours and we call it The same, macaroni soup or sopas in my native language. Thanks for this lovely recipe

Sopas. I like the sound.

Macaroni Sopas sound like a super combo.

Thank you for being here @sherylneil.

Nice and healthy! Hope your babies feel better soon!

Hi @dalipops. I must commend I love your writing. Super.

My eldest is better. My 2nd still running fever. But yes I am positive they will be well soon. Thank you @dalipops.

P/s: if my sons know you, they might relate you with lollipops 😜

This is wonderful! I didn’t know you can cook macaroni into a bowl of delicious soup. Will try to cook this. Thanks for the recepi.

I normally cook this type of soup without oil, but with a slow cooker mixed with all the ingredients you mentioned plus either pork ribs or chicken thighs. 😋 (but never try with macaroni.)

The slow cooker is a marvelous invention. Maybe I shud blog about it next time when I cook it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please blog about it. Or you can do vlog too via dtube. And of course no oil will be best. But this one I stir fry awhile to let it more fragrant as I didn't use chicken bone or pork ribs this time. Need to increase the flavour abit.

Thank you Wilson.

Looks like a real winner of a soup. Thanks for sharing it on the #steemitbloggers channel.

My pleasure and thank you for being here 😉

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.
You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It seems real yummy and delicious :)

Hope they get well soon :)

Thank you so so much for warm greetings. Yes they will get well soon.

Oh yes it is yummy. Lol. Self-praise. Haha

There is always some food there that makes you feel better ... I took a soup that my grandmother used to prepare ...
I still love that soup

I hope yours childs getting better

Yes.. Somehow soup kind of dish always is a comfort to our tummy. Thank you for swinging by @tahiaarq :)

I love this soup too! Love the name you created for it. Hope the boys are getting better. Complete healing and protection on your household in Jesus's name! 💓💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yes. I am looking forward to complete healing. Thank you so much Connie. :)

This looks so yummy need to eat something now lol

Glad it looks appetising to you he he.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.588 which ranks you at #5744 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 130 places in the last three days (old rank 5614).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Haha 'eating time: instant' :D

This looks yummy! It is a chilly day here and soup sounds fabulous. Well, except for the tofu, since Im allergic to soy, but everything else looks delish! Never heard of macaroni soup, but Ill have to try it sometime!

That looks so yummy! I do hope your children feel well soon! 💙

Thank you so much love. @thekittygirl. They are getting better day by day. Second son's immune system is slightly weaker so he will take longer.