Japanese

in #food6 years ago

I went to have some Japanese food today to celebrate my dad's birthday
image
We started with some assortments of salad...
image
Next came the soup...
image
image
More salad...
image
And finally
image
The Kobe/wagyu beef, some pork and seafood.
image
It was soooooo good.
Currently the day is coming to an end with the family and some (mostly) decent music.

Sort:  

Wow this food looks absolutely amazing. Did you save some for me???🤣

Where/how was the meat and shrimp cooked? Was it on a grill...? Or in a shabu shabu (hot pot)?

We had a grill in the middle of our table, so we made the meat ourselves and could decide how medium we wanted it :)

Sounds good!!
I’m glad you enjoy Japanese food.
Have a nice trip!!

It was really awesome!
Currently I'm rather drunk at a hotel room, watching the Warcraft movie.