Stuffed Grape Leaves Recipe - PHOTO SHOOT

in #food6 years ago

5.jpg

Mediterranean food is my favorite and today i present you a very famous dish from the regions of greece, turkey and middle east. They called it "dolmadakia" or Stuffed Grape leaves, it has a sour delicious taste , some time stuffed with rice and veggie or rice with lamb.

2.JPG

It may sound weird to stuffed plant leaves, but believe me this one deserve to give it a try, also it is kind of a little bit difficult for a newbie person, but as a everyday cooker it sound easy because it takes time to roll the leaves. I made about 150 fingers of grape leaves LOL. Once i start to eat i can't stop. Anyway, This is my own recipe with my own way, you'll find many other ways of making these grape leaves, with different fillings. I hope you'll like my way.

9.jpg

Stuffed Grape Leaves

Yield: grape leaves
Prep time: 60 mins
Cooking time: 55 mins

Ingredients:

1 kg of grape leaves

For filling:
1 1/2 cup short-grain rice
200g minced lamb meat
1/2 cup fresh parsley finely chopped
2 tbsp finely chopped mint
1 tbsp olive oil
1 small onion finely chopped
1 tbsp tomato paste
1/4 tsp black pepper
salt, to taste
1/2 tsp cinnamon

For sauce:
6 Cups of water
3 tbsp tomato paste (optional)
1/4 cup lemon juice
1 medium onion
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp black pepper
1 tbsp olive oil

The way:

In a large saucepan bring water to boil, cook the grap leaves in a boiling water for a minute until changing color.
Drain the leaves in a colander.

In a bowl wash and soak rice for 20 minutes, drain. Into the rice, add the lamb meat, parsley, mint, all the mentioned ingredients, mix until well combined.

Take a leaf of grape and place the filling and follow the steps in the photo below.

s1.jpg

In a large saucepan, place 3 leaves at the bottom and rows the wrapped leaves.

1.JPG

To prepare the sauce: in another saucepan bring the 6 cups of water to boil, add the lemon, tomato paste, spices, oil and onion. Boil for 5 minutes. Pour the sauce gently on the rows of grape leaves until cover.
Take a plate and place it upside down on top of the leaves, cook for a 2 minutes on a high heat then reduce heat to medium.
Cook at a medium heat for about 45-55 minutes until well cooked.
Remove the plate and serve the grape leaves.
ENJOY!

66.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. All my contents are original and were taken with my Nikon D3400; Be free to UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM my post also check out my latest posts here:

steemitbloggers.gif

Join us now @steemitbloggers

follow.gif

Love,

Angie

Sort:  

This is some thing new for me and I never heard about this dish before. I hope it is tasty as well.

@introvert-dime oh yes it is so delicious once you eat one you can't stop you should try it in greek or a mediterranean restaurant, thanks for stopping by my dear. Regards.

Looks great, somehow I really like food wrapped in leaves, like Chinese glutinous rice.

Excelente plato y el paso a paso en la receta. Gracias por compartir. Slds

awesome i will try this :)

Congratulations @spyder896 ! You received a 1% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 100 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I have had the pleasure of tasting that dish, made by experienced hands, and it is very good. And I must say that with that presentation it attracts much more. But I must say that I would not dare to prepare it hahaha

@laykenia Thanks alot my dear

Wow that's look so delicious my favourit recipe ever you made me hungry thanks for sharing

I was going to school for electrology in Detroit, we had a banquet for the holidays, some middle eastern girls made stuffed grape leaves, they were so delicious. I am glad you posted this, I will try it, not sure if it's the exact same thing they used but it's worth a try .

@sunlit7 yes it is thanks for stopping by

I've had this food in Greece before, it's quite nice! I'll try to make it based on your recipe, hope it works :)

@peterveronika i hope you'll like my way thanks for stopping my

Felicitaciones muy excelente la preparación y presentación. Me encanta ese tipo de comida y ese toque agridulce me derrite la boca.

You got a 22.16% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @injiskitchen!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hi Angie - I've upvoted and re-steemed your post to help you with your promotion efforts!
-exp

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

AJ picked your post @injiskitchen for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Wow I have never seen this in my life! Looks delish and healthy looking!! 🔥

Posted using Partiko iOS

@frankmiami Yes it is you should try it once, thanks for stopping by

You are welcome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for sharing - I love Dolmadakia too. I think they taste best on vacation in Greece :)
A perfect recipe with perfect matching photos.

@johannpiber thanks alot happy you liked it

I have tried many of foods u shown here,, Mam.... I love ur posts... will u please tell me something about how to be a good steemer...

@sandeeppoonia make a good original content and posts regularly, if you have some dollars invest your own account. Regards

Thank u for reply ... Bt I'm which thing I should invest my dollars... please tell

Foods my favorite
Nice recipes.nice post

Posted using Partiko Android

I love stuffed grape leaves. My Turkish roommate made me once. Amazing taste. Sad thing is that it's way too difficult to find grape leaves where I live. :(

@escapefreedom you have to find a grape tree in some field and steal the leaves to make it LOL!
thanks for stopping by

These look delicious! I love these vine leaves and great to have a recipe now!

@barcrofttv thanks alot my dear happy you liked it

great recipe
thanks for sharing
check it out my todays post- https://steemit.com/health/@striker91/come-join-to-make-a-malaria-free-world
if you like it please upvote

Wow it looks so yummy :)

The food looks delicious!
It must be a sight.

Delicious food

looks like delicious dish, in my town this simple set must be sold by higher price

Turkish cuisine .. look at the black cabbage

we also call it "koupepia" in cyprus "dolmadakia" is used most often in Greece.Love it you make my day

Food which brings "Enlightenment" to soul.

Thanks my dear i upvoted your latest post all the best