Millet - coconut vegan cheesecake + recipe

in #food6 years ago

This is an amazing vegan cheesecake I made today for my friend's birthday. It's made of millet and desiccated coconut. I am very happy that I found an alternative for the nuts version if vegan cheesecake. The taste was just awesome and preparation very easy. Herman is not on the picture as he has a day off today:).

RECIPE:

  • 1 cup (200g) millet
  • 4 cups (each 200ml) plant based milk
  • 2 cups desiccated coconut
  • 200g raw cocoa butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla powder
  • 1 banana
  • any sweetener to adjust the taste
    (I used xylit)
  • juice of half lemon

PREPARATION:

  1. In a medium size pot cook the washed millet in the plant milk for about 20min.
  2. When the millet absorbs all the milk add the rest of ingredients and blend them untill smooth.
  3. Pour the dough into a cake pan (about 28cm diameter) and let it cool down.
  4. Sprinkle the top with desiccated coconut.
  5. Place it in to the freezer for about 1hour.
  6. Serve cold and enjoy :)
Sort:  

I am always up for a slice of cheesecake... sounds so good.

Your friend is so lucky, that he has friend like you! Love millet and your idea for birthday cake! Oh we can call it vegan "Raffaello" yet! 😋😍

My friends also cook and bake for me, so I am always pleased to requite it to them:)
Yeah I like that VEGAN RAFAELLO CAKE!

it's unbelievable, you create art that you can eat. This food is so beautiful. amazing .

it's unbelievable,

haha so cute cat..would be a great friend for my Herman:)

hehe thank you I love art and I love food, these must be the answer for that:)

Oh this looks great!
Interesting recipe ^^

yeah the recipe is really great and super easy:)thank you

Looks incredible!! 😍😍✨

thank you for your nice comment!

Ohhh my god this looks divine, upvoted and resteemed ♥♥♥

thank you my dear! sending you best greetings!

Czy kreujesz swoje własne przepisy?

Ten sernik jest obłedny!
Czym mogę zastapić masło kokosowe?