Sort:  

I did raw beet (with the greens), raw parsnip, fresh ginger, banana, frozen red berries mix, and ground flax all blended with water. The color was actually vibrant, and the flavor was good--I just don't have the artistic flair that you have to make my photos so nice! :) I'm going to make another one today, so I think I might add some apple like you did. I love apple and beet together!

It sound really great. I need to try this once. Beetroot smoothies are a challange cos the key is to break the characteristic taste of them. I recently discocered that avocado gives a nice texture and consistency in smoothies.

I'm glad I don't mind the taste of beet, so I don't usually mind if it is a prominent flavor. :) Avocados are a nice addition. I usually eat them all up before I can put them in a smoothie, though!