Weird snack on Filipino people: Ice cream burger!

in #food7 years ago

This is one of my favorite and snack every afternoon mostly in hot weather!


From my childhood until now when I hear the tinkle bell of "dirty ice cream" vendors outside passing our house I hurriedly search for my coins so that I cannot missed the vendor that is selling in our village. :)


Picture 1 

the common dirty ice cream flavors are cheese, chocolate, ube(purple yam) and cookies & cream. The ice cream that is selling is not literary dirty (a little bit hahaha!) It is called dirty ice cream because you can buy it thru the streets. Well, dirty or not i don't usually care!




Picture 2


and now here it is, the Ice cream burger! I don't know why i like it so much but something special happening to the ice cream when putted in the bread buns. Seriously, there is satisfaction in every bite I take, I really like this snack.  



Picture 3

Craving or not? I'll tell you this is delicious!
anyway thanks for reading. :)


Cheers!
ItsOkimaj