SLOWLY СHEW - LONG LIVE! MY EXPERIMENT

in #food6 years ago (edited)

9.jpg

A long time ago, a hundred years ago, there lived a man named Horace Fletcher. Who made the discovery that it is useful to chew slowly. You can lose weight and improve your gastrointestinal tract with the help of slow chewing. Since the breakdown of food into its constituent parts begins in the mouth, the transformation of food into liquid is the guarantee that it will be well digested.

This slow chewing mode was called "Fletcherizing". And, if the memory does not change me, Mark Twain adhered to this mode of nutrition - Fletcherizing , and someone from the Rockefellers. First, Mr. Fletcher chewed a piece put into his mouth, 32 times, then lifted up to 99 movements with jaws.

Once I watched the BBC video - they talked about how to lose weight. So one of the postulates of weight loss was the transformation of food in puree with a blender. Then, the Air Force said, a person does not want to eat longer. They put the experiment on, if I'm not mistaken, combine operators. And they argued that after the soup-mash there is no desire for very long. So, most likely, Fletcher was right. About the fact that you can lose weight from Fletcherizing. It would seem, use a blender - and lose weight. But no, it's important to chew slowly.

A slow chewing is necessary because the feeling of saturation comes in 20 minutes. I, as I recently checked, eat lunch for 11 minutes, and, looking at the monitor, as if there is no Fletcherizing that has proved that it is impossible. And, if something fascinated me there, I can sweep, without thinking, what was left for dinner. Not so long ago, talking on Skype with my son and eating at the same time, I ate everything that was in the saucepan - just went into the kitchen, opened the lid, put myself an additive, not realizing what I was doing. And when I went to dinner in the evening and opened the lid again, there was no limit to the surprise! This blatant fact that I ate at dinner, I did not notice.

Deciding that this is a disgrace, from Monday I began to eat with the clock in front of my nose, decided to take up the Fletcherizing and chew slowly. Right so - set herself a loudly ticking alarm clock and ate, cutting off small pieces and chewing them to the consistency of sour cream.

O-O-O!!! How I was bored! It's just disgraceful that I'm sorry for the time that I spend on myself. There the Internet is getting cold, the work is worthwhile, but I'm chewing it! Slow! By Thursday I had this hour of slow chewing, spent for breakfast, lunch, dinner, this hour of Fletcherizing was abandoned, - the work piled up. But, I believe that I will start again, I liked the sensation of a non-abdominal stomach and the fact that there was no appetite between meals.

Sort:  

great composition and series of facts! :) keep steeming :)

Thank you, kind girl)

you're always welcome :) hehe thanks ;)

This post has received a 64.52 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @iturria. Steem on my friend!

Above average bids may get additional upvotes from our trail members!

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

You got a 4.84% upvote from @getboost courtesy of @iturria!

You got a 0.84% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @iturria!

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.55% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @iturria!

Congratulations, your post received 3.04% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @iturria! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.