You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giuseppe Pizzeria and Sicillian Roast

in #food6 years ago

Hi
It’s difficult to find Italian food here like what I enjoyed in New Jersey. The sauce is usually very sweet. Filipinos like their pasta sauce very sweet. maybe the reason for the low ratings is because the sauce is not as suited for Filipino taste. Nice post again. We will surely go visit the Branch in CDO very soon. I can’t wait.

Sort:  

I agree with you, Filipinos love adding sugar in many dishes sometimes they overdo it.

That could be also one of the reasons why it has a low rating, some Filipinos think it's too sour for their taste buds. The one in CDO is only franchise - different owner but I hope they were able to adopt the recipe from Giuseppe. Have fun! ;)

I see. I will report on the CDO branch. Thanks
I will also be in cebu in March and try the one there. I miss Italian food.