SMOKING hot burgers

in #food6 years ago

I saw a few so nice recipes that the last two days all kind of things came in my head to cook again. With me, it is like when it gets a bit colder, I like to warm up the kitchen.

On meat lovers Sunday I thought about my smoked burger dish, the side dishes are very complementing the meat and it would be good to eat it together, let me know when and if you did!

SMOKED MIXED MEAT BURGERS
Mix beef pork and veal minced meat together with 2 cloves of garlic per 500 gram, 1 cup of breadcrumbs and an egg.
1.jpg

Mix it all up very well until it nearly is not sticky any more. And form burgers by it by hand they have to be about 3 cm thick. Just let them rest untill your Smoking pan is nice and hot and the herbs and wood in the bottom of the pan start smelling. I mix apple wood with oregano and provencial herbs to smoke these burgers. 4.jpg
Keep the lid closed well, for a minute of 3, put the burgers nicely next to each other and on each other on the grill bit and close the lid firmly.
Once your burgers are in, turn the fire on the lowest. ... enjoy the smell that squeezes out of the pan.

Start preparing your sweet potatoes, peel them and cut them in slices, not too thin because they will end up like crisps, also nice! but it is not what I had in mind for this. 7.jpg

I fry my sweet potato in olive oil this time, I dare do it in coconut oil too, for that oil can get a bit hotter, and they will get more crisp, ideal for making chips, but this time I want them a bit more soft and nice and crispy on the outside. 9.jpg

But when you fry your sweet potato you have to fry it twice ! it makes the difference... fry them for about 4 minutes, let them leak out and cool off before you fry them 4 to 5 minutes again. take them out and let them drip of on kitchen paper keep them warm in the oven.... 12.jpg

NOW !! time to look how the meat is doing ( if you already did not) 3.jpg whoehaa yes nice and smokey turn of the gas place the lid back on the pan and let cool off.

With a bit of black salt flakes and sweet paprika powder you spice the sweet potato up

13.jpg14.jpg (do not ask why black salt, it just looks good on the red circles so does the sweet pepper ) :-)

                                             Last hand of your perfect Sunday meat lovers diner the salat 

A smokey taste is nice with a sour-sweet sauce, but I like it as a sauce in my salat. I make it with honey, cranberry syrup (sour-sweet top note is souer) , salt and pili pili powder and a bit of apple vinegar
17.jpg
mix it with a big spoon of yoghurt and a bit less of mayonaise and mix it in firmly untill it is like a white sauce. I use a little mixer that in Crete is used to make cafe Frappe :-) it works fantastic ! 20.jpg

Iceberg salade cut small, a nice red onion in thin rings, and a apple in cubes together with this sauce is enough to make the burger totally mouth watering.
21.jpg

Last works fry up the burgers for a minute 5.jpg

and dish up ! 23.jpg

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.