You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crunchy Raw Pizza - Wholesome and Tasty (Vegan)

in #food6 years ago

I've never tried raw vegan pizza, but I could happily give this one a try! Looks really yummy Anais! 😋 However, even if that's a creative idea to use your oven as a dehydrator, I couldn't wait that long for my pizza base, haha. How quickly would a dehydrator do the same job? 🤔

Sort:  

Raw pizza is a bliss - not to miss out on. 😋 Well, you can always make the dough in advance and don't start preparing it once you get hungry, that would really test your patience. 😁 A dehydrator doesn't do the job quicker, but much more economically and the dough also ends up crunchier - I think a dehydrator even takes much longer, therefore you often make the dough over night to enjoy your pizza the next day when working with that gadget.

Oh, slow cooking it is then, haha. I think I've never even seen a dehydrator, but I'm sure it's a handy gadget for people who wish to eat raw. 😊

It looks similar to a small oven, but works magic making such delicious things out of simple seeds, nuts and fruits! ✨