You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little India, in Cebu. Bharat Spice- My new favorite restaurant.

in #food6 years ago

Bharat Spice ....!

Early in the morning you made my day @purepinay. These Indian dishes are purely my home dishes. As I belong to PAKISTAN and you know the food of both the countries (India & Pakistan) is almost same.
All the dishes you mentioned in your blog are commonly used in our daily routine.

  • paratha (desi ghee, potato, saag, daal, qeema and many more)
  • nan (potato, rogni, simple)
  • Chicken karhai
  • Chicken tandoori
  • chichen handi
  • bonelss
  • Manchurian
  • Alu palak

This colud be a long list. A very lengthy variety of vegetables is still not mentioned. And some other dishes are very commonly used in our country. I invite you in my country and you will love the food here.

All the best and Stay Blessed !

Sort:  

Hello @jawad09
Sorry for the late response, I have been having troubles with my replies not actually posted, am not sure if it's my internet connection or just the steemit website:(

Thanks a lot for the list. We went back to the same restaurant today and hoping to have another Indian meal but sadly the chef wasn't there :( the crew said maybe he'll get back in about an hour or two! *Sigh. So we went to a Mexican place instead.

How's your day? Did you have any Indian dishes today?

Yeah it could be your internet connection problem or steemit maintenance. By the way I have got your reply here and its okay for me.
Today is Sunday and every Sunday we eat Potato Parathas. This is amazing dish and our every Sunday starts with this delicious breakfast. You should try Potato Parathas and I bet you will must enjoy. All the best @purepinay!