Make delicious butter at home the easy way.

in #food7 years ago

1

So, someone asked me for my process of making butter at home, and I thought I should share it here, because...butter!

Here's what I do:

999999-78915049506_2.jpg
• I use a one-cup butter-maker container available on line.

27549-1809-mx.jpg

• Pour one cup of organic full cream (heavy cream) into the container, close lid, and leave standing for eight hours (I leave it overnight).

• When ready to make butter, you can add ingredients (but don't add items while the cream is sitting out; it'll curdle). I add anything from agave sweetener, local honey, garlic, or herbs.

• Aggressively agitate (shake) for 2-3 minutes. You'll hear the cream turn to froth and then separate into butter and buttermilk. Pour out the buttermilk through the built-in strainer, pour in cold water, close lid and shake again. Repeat cold water wash till draining liquid is clear to your liking.

• Transfer the butter to a small bowl. You'll get residual water which you can drain out. Fold the butter to get rid of more water.
I use a small glass container with a lid. Leave it on the counter. Good for the week.

• I use a small glass container with a lid. Leave it on the counter. Good for the week.

Pure creamy butter, homemade, without preservatives and chemicals. Delicious.

download.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/food/@funaddaa/make-delicious-butter-at-home-the-easy-way

Congratulations @jennyfoodie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!