Dinner for tonight/Sinigang na Bangus/Milk fish

in #food6 years ago

It's about dinner time and no food yet.

So I decided to go out and find something to cook.. 

I brought my middle kid with me.. 

And we walk around 100 kilometers to the fish stall.. 

And there we go..choosing and he said while pointing the milk fish.. "Mama can you cook sinigang for tonight? " 

Since it was a rainy day.. Sinigang is the best idea.. 😁

I will share to you again how I cook my "Sinigang na Bangus/Milkfish. 

Sinigang is a type of soup or stew made with meat, shrimp, or fish and flavoured with a sour ingredient such as tamarind It is one of the more popular vians of the Filipino. 


1.First things first clean all the ingredients.. 😁

2.After cleaning the ingredients put  2 to 3 cups of water in a pot  and put( 1 big) tomatoes and (1 piece)onion in it.. and bring it to boil

3.when the water is boiling put the( 3/4 kilo) milkfish in it. .

4.while waiting for it to boil. Put salt, fish sauce and one pack of tamarind flavored seasoning. 

It depends on your taste always..don't put all 1pack of tamarind seasoning because it is just too sour.. Put it little by little and taste it so you will know.. 

5.and the next step is put the vegetables.. I always put the eggplant first. 

And let it boil for awhile And  put the remaining vegetables.. I just used (2pcs) eggplant ,1 bunch of kangkong and (10 pcs cut into 2 ") of string beans.. That's what I've got from that little fish stall.. 😃"just use what's available"..😊

And bring it to boil and turn the fire off just until the vegetables are cooked.. DO not overcook the vegetables ..😊and there you have it! Dinner for tonight.. 

And my kids enjoyed it so much.. 😋😋

Best serve when hot 

Hope You enjoy it too guys.. 

Thank you for reading

Xoxo

By. @jhen 


Sort:  

Yummy good soup fo a good day :)

It is so yummy.. Specially when it's cold.. 😁Thanks miss @ cristinealimasac

yum

It is so yummy.. 😋😋Thanks sir.. 😄

Best served hot and crush the chili! yum

Hhhooooo...yun yun oh. 😋😋hot+chilli =tagaktak na pawis. Hehe
Thanks sir.. 😊

Its my favorite😊 Yummy😋

That sure look yummy! I wish I had one feeling hungry now hahaha.

Hehehe.. That was dinner the other night.. Thanks mam@ankarlie

Wow ang sarap naman. Puedeng makikain? Hahaha

Ubos na po yan. 😅😅

Sarap ng sinigang na bangus😋

Luto den po kayo..😁😊

Hehe yes muluto pud ko ana😊 pls check mine too...

Patilawi gad.. 😁😋😋

Yum yum yum!

Looks soooo yummy!bet you're a great cook for your husband...

Karasa la!.

Haha...😋😊

Ini lugod! Tuod ini nga marasa kay nakatilaw ako. 😆