You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I ate lunch in my last business tour with my colleagues.

in #food7 years ago

a very celebratory post, @slowwalker

The social aspect of fraternizing with colleagues is something I miss now that I'm writing full time.

Writing is a very isolating occupation - just me and my laptop and virtual friends.

So it's refreshing to come along with you and enjoy some comfort food. The potato cake looks delicious - I suppose that's the Irish in me, lol.

I found your comment about mixing food tastes interesting - probably because it coincides exactly with my opinion. And I insist on tea with every meal and most especially with desserts.

Well, I've read myself happy today, my friend. Good post

Sort:  

thank you for comment.
I will be getting isolated more and more after retirement.
But I hope steemit could help me to have new relations

well, you have one virtual friend here :)

I couldn't agree more friend, Ireland has got one of the best potato dish there is. Made from irish potatoes.

thanks @morganokeoma - slowwalker has inspired me to make potato pancakes with a difference - I'll try making them more like a pizza because that's what those reminded me of - very large and colourful :)

Wow!!!! Potato pizza? Quite interesting @johnjgeddes i would also like to tryout the potato pizza thingy i guess.

prove it, please with photo or something. lol

Hi @slowwalker i must admit you got quite a taste for good food lol.
Im a foodie myself , my love for good food sometime gets the best of me.
I spent much time on youtube looking for videos of new recipes to tryout

But trust me!!! Irish people has got it when it come to potatoes. Here are some

IMG_20171028_040604_591.jpg big mac potatoe skins
IMG_20171028_040633_135.jpg garlic butter potatoesIMG_20171028_040538_321.jpg fondant potatoes

looks nice

mm mm! I want some !!

Well you sure can have some if you wan @momskitchen, lol