My peruvian salmon ceviche version.

in #food6 years ago

Hi everyone!

This time I bring you a very very simple (as usual) dish, but FULL of flavours, textures and deliciousness!!

If you are not familiar with eating raw fish and you like fish, belive me, you must try it. I spent years of my life thinking it’s disgusting, and after finally trying it I ony regret all the time I spent missing a full new wolrd of flavours and, of course textures.

Becouse in food stuff, not everything is related to flavour.

This said, ceviche fish is not even raw, becouse the lime accid cooks (yes it cooks) the fish.

Ceviche is one of the national foods in Peru, being this country well know for its great eating culture.

_DSC5844.jpg

I agree with that, they have lots of great dishes.

Despite this, you won’t find a salmon ceviche, becouse ceviche is supossed to be done with non greassy fish, usually sea bass.

They might be right, and call me crazy, but I looove salmon ceviche. Maybe I’m the only person in the world doing this dish (don’t think so) but just in case, I want to share it with all of you. Please try it.

Ingredients

  • A nice big slice of fresh salmon 800gr
  • 1 Red onion
  • Coriander
  • 3 Limes
  • 1 Orange
  • 1/2 Big mango
  • 1 Avocado (everything with avocado is better)
  • Directions

    Perpare this is so easy you won’t belive. Just need some knife skills and a good knife. It’s all about cutting.

    Warning!! You should freeze the fish for at least 24 hours at -20 celsius to avoid Anisakis. In theory, becouse I do it some times, and some times I don’t. And I’m still alive. Maybe I’m lucky. I must say as well, for this dish you would’t feel the diference between freezed or not freezed fish. You decide. But do it.

    _DSC5845.jpg

    Dice salmon in about 2 cm cubes.

    Dice mango in smaller cubes.

    Dice avocado (everything with avocado is better) in cubes also.

    Cut thin onion slices.

    Chop some coriander.

    Squeeze lime and orange juce.

    Ready?

    Mix everyting except mango and avocado (everything with avocado is better) and leave it in the fridge for an hour.

    Add mango and avocado (everything with avocado is better).

    That’s it!!!!!!

    _DSC5850.jpg

    Wonderfull!! Delicious!!! Gorgeous!!!

    Please do it at home!!!

    Steeeeeeeeeemmmmmmm

    Sort:  

    I think it nice test.

    Con mango?, que curioso

    Le da un contraste dulce buenísimo

    looks like a fresh and juicy dish!

    And tasty!

    Congratulations!

    This food post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Tasty Tuesday competition! Please follow this link and comment with your food picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

    Good Luck!