Dinner at Papas

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi lads,
yesterday my friends and I went to a local burger place called Papas, its situated few minutes of walk from the center of Zagreb.


Papas

The place is beautifully decorated with a lot of pictures and various staff like old phone, record player, baseball bat and so on.

Pictures are mainly from famous people like scene with Marlon Brando from The Godfather, Al Pacino and his little friend, Jack Nicholson and of course the king itself Elvis plus many others.

Friend ordered classic burger with beer salad, he says it was perfect, better than many other places.

Other friend and I ordered chiken wraps, as I wasnt hungy at all. I have to say wasn't very impressed I mean it was ok but nothing special, chicken with vegetables in a tortilla, I have to say that wast really hungry before and managed to eat two of wraps, got it on side with pale ale from Zmajska pivovara, local craft brewery got to say it was going great with meal.

To sum up, was it worth it ? As the three meals with two beers and soda came around 40$ maybe not, would I come again, probably yes but next time I will have a burger or something.

Sort:  

Hamburger looks delicious. Decoration at this place looks the best.
I must wisit it one day :D

Love your review, still didn't visit Papas and I'm still not sure will I ever.. :P
Keep up the great work! Also, you can check out my blog if you're interested in adventures and photography! I've just started writing stories from my life followed by some awesome shots me and my friends took in the beautiful country of Croatia! :D

You have great blog, keep it going :)

Thank you @kane1988, much appreciated!

Haven't been there yet, but it is on my list :)

What a beautiful place!! 264% upvoted Thanks!!