Sharing my own recipe of Leche flan 😁

in #food β€’ 6 years ago

Leche flan (also known as caramel pudding) is made up of eggs and milks. This is a well known dessert in the world and has been in the dessert menu of restaurants. Most of the time, this is one of the desserts that usually customers look for in a restaurant.
FB_IMG_1520484552628.jpg

Now I am going to share you my recipe of leche flan. My mother taught me how to make leche flan when I was still a teenager. From my preggy days til now, I am making leche flan to be able to buy my baby's needs and earn money as well. I am selling it for only 50pesos and I can already gain 500pesos profit for 20pcs of leche flan. Isn't it that big? 500 pesos for just 20pcs a day? How much more if you will receive 100 orders and suppliers of leche flan? I bet you'll smile as sweet as your leche flan when you get hundreds of orders πŸ˜‚ This is really a good source of income because it's not that hard to make. If you ain't have oven it's okay, you can use steamer.
FB_IMG_1520484558214.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

1/4 Sugar
4 condensed milk
4 evaporated milk
30 pcs egg
1 teaspoon of vanilla extract

HOW TO MAKE:

  • In a sauce pan, mix water and sugar. Boil for atleast 10 minutes until the sugar caramelizes.
  • Pour the caramelized sugar into the moulds/lyanera. Spread the caramel on the bottom of the lyanera and set aside. Cool them for atleast 10mins. ( Note: don't put the mixture yet when the caramel is still hot. It won't form good. It will just destroy the texture of the product.)
    FB_IMG_1520484622585.jpg
  • Mix the 4 condensed milk, 4 evaporated milk and 30 egg yolks. Be sure you mix it well. After mixing it, don't forget to put 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to make it smell attractive and delicious.
  • Pour the mixture on the lyanera. Put cellophane to cover the lyanera to avoid watery product.
  • Steam it for 45 mins.
  • If it comes out clean, the flan is already cooked. Cool it down first before removing it from the lyanera.
  • To serve: use a thin knife around the edges of the lyanera to loosen the leche flan.
    FB_IMG_1520484983709.jpg
    AND THERE YOU GO! LECHE FLAN RECIPE πŸ˜‰
    If you have questions, just drop a comment and I will surely reply on it.

I really love to cook and bake so expect for more food recipes of blogs from me. That's all for now, I hope you gained ideas. Thank youuu! 😘

Sort: Β 

Wow... Looks delicious! I wanna eat that! Keep up!

Kuyaaaa may pasalubong sakin si Wella pag uwi ko niyan, dagdagan ko na lang for you kuya 😁

I'm cravinggg!!!

You should make now 😁

It's my favorite! This article is informative and unique so if you post a content that includes business matter and home activity, instead of a "recipe" tagging, replace it "homesteading" next time. It's the proper tagging of this topic. Goodluck friend.

Noted maam! Thanks maam 😊

leche flan is my favorite! I just bought one now for dessert. I tried making my own leche flan before but it was an epic failed. haha.. So I'll rather buy. haha

Hahahaha try and try maam! 😁

yum! i have never tried making those.. looks yummy!

Try to make one maam, so easy πŸ˜‰

This is my kids' favorite dessert!!
Now I know how to make one, I will definitely give it a try!! Thanks for sharing your recipe...

Uhmm, can you suggest any alternatives if we don't have a steamer?

Oven maam?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karlazamora22 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wah! ngayon ko lang nalaman na pudding pala ang leche flan. pinapadagdag ko pa sa milk tea haha

one of my comfort foods.. :)