Foody #5: Cá khoai hotpot

in #food6 years ago

Im in Quang Binh province at 7.30 pm. I wear a coat with a hat. The weather is 20 degrees. It is very cold. It takes me about 3 hours to go to Danang.
IMG_2878.JPG

Lẩu cá cháo

IMG_2879.JPG
Cuttle-fish

Tomorrow, my company is going to organize a party at the end of the year in Danang so we begin moving from Hanoi early morning. I have lucnh at a restaurant nearby beach in Dong Hoi city. I order a plate of cuttlefish, a hot pot named lẩu cá khoai. The meal is about 35$ for 5 persons.

Cá khoai is very soft, fragrant, ripe fast. It has many nutrients. It is the famous food of the sea area in VietNam. Remember when I was a child, my mom often bought it at market to cook for my family. I have already been happy and loved my mom extremely. ^^

Ingredients

Cá khoai
Fresh squids (or any seafood you like)
Pork bones
Tomatoes
Dills
Cucumber
Vegetables: rau cải cúc, rau cải xanh
Onions, sour meats, fish sauce, chili, seasoning, salt, cooking oil

Address
Thanh Mai restaurant - 47 Truong Phap street, Hai Thanh district, Dong Hoi city, Quang Binh province

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kemice to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.