You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN SUPERFOOD CRACKERS! Repurposing Leftover Juicing Pulp!

in #food6 years ago

I love seeing you getting more into the raw foods! Yeah for Health! Two suggestions: 1.) Make sure you soak any seeds or nuts first. 2.) When mixing the pulp with stuff, throw it in the food processor with some fresh tomatoes and mandolin thin sliced onion. The crackers come out so good especially when you use them to eat like fresh avocado/garlic/cilantro/lime guacamole!

Sort:  

OH YEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!!! 💓💗💖💗💓 I love that you love it!! 😄 💓💗💖💗💓

Well I've always been super into raw foods, but never felt a need/desire to stick to a fully raw "diet" while there are so many other delicious foods to indulge in, especially that I don't have to pay for x) (Even though I was still raw for the most part!)

However through feeling the "need" for it, it became super easy to "convert" with 100% dedication, towards healing optimally!!! 💓💗💖💗💓💓💗💖💗💓

Also since I was never into "cooking"/food preparation it was way easier to just eat the fruits/leaves directly from the source, and still preferred! 🐒💓💗💖💗💓🐒

I almost ALWAYS soak the nuts and seeds! Hehe, though I indeed did not do that for this batch of crackers, ahahah! Thanks for pointing that out though, its definitely way more optimal!
Though since this was a "spur of the moment" type of creation, as I never made crackers or used juicer pulp for anything before, I just made due of the circumstances! :)

I actually already left all the same nuts and seeds soaking overnight for the next batch of crackers I'm planning on making today! 😜
I've been considering adding onions and olives, though tomatoes sound dank!!! I need to make more juice so I can keep making more crackers!!
So far I've always combined them with avocado, lemon/lime, and some kind of greens that taste garlic/onion-y, but avocado is a super blessing and danks almost anything up tenfold just on its own XD

My family and I all loved the crackers! This batched tasted kind of like pizza xD There's barely any left already and I made 4 trays!!

😄💓💗💖💗💓😄💓💗💖💗💓😄💓💗💖💗💓😄