Smoke Barbecue Glasgow Restaurant : Review

in #food6 years ago

2 West Regent Street
Glasgow G2 1RW
Scotland

T: 0141 442 0420

W: http://smokebbq.co.uk

I had heard about another restaurant called Smoke opening, and thought it was the same as Smoak just a second branch. This is a completely different one, plus the spelling is different.

Before going I took a look at the menu to see what I would have, and thought lets start safe and try a burger and maybe next visit try something else.

1*kNYOfczO4fBLZtL6VzarBw.jpeg

The new restaurant looks really nice from the outside, and on entering it did inside to. We were welcomed, and shown to our seat plus a the waiter put a small glass of popcorn on the table to nibble while we waited for our order.

1*w_1Yo5tz86qzyNFxnBYhZw.jpeg

We were told that they had ran out of burgers today, which was a dissapointment to me as thats what I wanted to try so I had to re-think what I wanted. I can only guess they had a really busy day, and everyone wanted a burger.

Main :

So I decided to have the Pulled Pork Pit Plate, with some Mac & Cheese as my side. When the plate arrived I really didn't expect it to be as big as it was, I thought to myself I should be able to finish this but it won and I lost and have to leave some on my plate.

10tgbqh5gz0qx62ezf05_mg

Overall the Pulled Pork Pit Plate was nice, but for me as it was so large I started to get bored of the taste close to the end which made me want to stop even more.

Dessert :

1r0l2j8ocz9em1yfzyrelqw

Even though I was very full, I had to force myself to try a Banoffee Pie to finish things up. It was nice, but I did have to force myself to finish it.

Overall my first impression of Smoke is very mixed, the food was nice, the service was good, but they didn’t have any burgers and I overheard no sausages left and due to this they lost several customers when I was in as they just walked out.

I felt the place was missing something, and am not sure if it was some sort of atmosphere….I just don’t know and cant put my finger on it. Would I go back? probably and I would try a burger if they had them in.