Hi from Berlin to all Steemers out there!

in #food6 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.09.09.png
Hey you!

happy that you found your way to my profile - and even more to introduce myself to you.
I am a journalist living in Berlin and recently found out about Steemit. Since Storytelling is literally my favorite thing on the planet (yes, I do love my job!) I did not hesitate a second to get my account here. So what can you expect?

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.45.44.png

Lets keep it short and simple: I love traveling, Yoga, running, meditation, photography, arts as well as literature and I have a passion for cooking healthy food, including vegan.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.08.36.png

For any of those who just think: yay, that sounds like me - I am more than happily inviting you to check out my articles.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.10.14.png

Since I live in Berlin and this city is definitely a gem of interesting stories, I will also share my hotspots and latest discoveries from time to time. Please do not hesitate you ask my questions and for advice.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.07.55.png

Last but not least, there is one thing, I want to point out:

Since the very beginning of my career, I felt the need to make an impact with my job. I wanted to inform people and contribute to the society. Becoming a journalist for me was the first logical step. My first job was at the German Press Agency and later on as a creative producer for UFA, Germany's greatest Film Company. I worked at Social-Media-Campaigns for NGOs, foundations & ministries to provide content of social relevance for millennials - and then I started my own one.

In the wake of a UN report about the situation in East Africa my project “Life Act“ came into being in April 2017: With the first Electronic Music Charity Open Air in Berlin my Co-Founder and me laid the foundation for high-profile cultural events within the art and music scene to support Humanitarian Aid Projects.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-22 um 09.45.55.png

Since the beginning we have two main objectives: not only to raise and donate financial aid to selected partner organizations, but to attract much needed attention, beyond mainstream media coverage. To aim more transparency where our donations go and where our help is needed the most, I flew to Ethiopia and Uganda in April this year. In cooperation with the German Leprosy and TB Relief Association I had the unique chance to visit development aid projects as well as the UNHCR projects in the Refugee Settlements of Moyo Area in Uganda - and I tracked every step on Social Media: from Instagram-Story to an Online-Blog and I am currently working on my first YouTube videos. The fully written reportage (in German) is published on our website www.lifeact.de as well on Instagram @lifeactberlin.

I am happy to get in touch with you guys! Please feel free to text me any time. Looking very much forward hearing from you. More about me Instagram @lalewand.

Best, Laura

IMG_1409.jpg

IMG_5432.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Cool, thanks a lot! that sounds great! I am happy to join the community! Where are you based?

I, myself is based in South Africa. The members of Steemkitchen is truly global and from all over. We meet in the Discord server where we currently have over 200 members in the short time that we been active and growing every day. Hope to meet you that side and chat some more.