SMOKED SALMON SANDWICH

in #food6 years ago

SMOKED SALMON SANDWICH


I was fortunate enough to find a really excellent seafood market in the area, even thought its a solid 35-40 minutes away. What can I say, good fresh fish is worth a drive! Plus, we can’t forget the fact that its attached to a small beach and a tiki bar with great mojitos and a dozen oysters for $12.

While I was there buying happiness in the form of grouper and ahi tuna fresh off the boat, they walked in a tray of the most divinely-smelling salmon that I have ever laid nose on. They offered me some to try, saying that it was rubbed with brown sugar and maple syrup. It was glorious! They told me that it made a kick-ass breakfast sandwich, so I bought a piece to try. They weren’t lying. Dave was completely enamored, and his anticipation that had been building since the night before was satiated. We will certainly be returning home next time with way more.

p.s. Anyone in the Tampa Bay area should definitely check out I. C. Sharks in St. Pete. They had a truly impressive seafood selection, and all three of us had a great afternoon there!

INGREDIENTS
.25 lb smoked salmon, flaked
1 slice pepperjack cheese
1 egg, fried
1 slice fresh tomato

DIRECTIONS
Toast two slices of bread. On one slice of bread layer the salmon, then the tomato, the egg, and then the slice of cheese. Place under preheated broiler until cheese melts, 2 minutes or so. Top with the other slice, cut in half and serve.

Sort:  

Oh, it's delicious looking, I wanna grab one and thanks for indicating the ingredients looking forward to making this one day. =)

P.s. you can also add the source if you do a copy paste (the ingredients and directions) from a specific website ^_-

Overall nice blog!

gracias por la sugerencia - lo tomare en cuenta -
thanks for the suggestion - I'll take it into account -

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.gogogogourmet.com/weekend-brunch-smoked-salmon-sandwich/