You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An American Staple: PB & J {PowerHouseCreatives Contest}

in #food5 years ago

I just saw your post on IG, so I came to look for it here, but I found this instead and I am not disappointed one bit, lol. Only little bit jealous about the weather and all the strawberies. Not to mention this yummy treat! Your jam looks fabulous Katie; I am tempted to lick the screen 🍓😍🍓

Sort:  

Haha, thanks Lena! I'm all over the place what I'm posting where, but as long as it's yummy it's all good! ;) It's getting so hot so soon, I'm not sure how much longer the strawberries are going to last! I might try to pick at least once more, but then at least that means not too much longer until the blackberries pop up!

That's okay Katie, I am not complaining, lol. Always a pleasure to see what you are up to in your kitchen. More strawberries you say? Gosh where are you going to out them? And blackberries are coming up soon too? Awesome! 😍

Oooh, good point about the space. I need to make sure I don't have too many strawberries that I can't fit any blackberries! I'll have to look, but I think it's usually the end of May or beginning of June maybe when they pop up. It all depends on the weather, though, so I guess we'll see soon enough! :)

It's a serious dilemma Katie, lol.