😋 Experiences Berlin- Best Food In Town- MATRESHKA🇷🇺 Friedrichshain by @lichtblick 😋

in #food6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians

Eating Like God in Eastern Europe

@charles-d and I @lichtblick have celebrated a belated sylvester eve together and decided to go to an east european restaurant.  Matreshka is located in the Boxhagenerstr. 60 and they serve russian- ukrainian food. We were lucky and got a table. All completely reserved and booked out - no wonder on Friday evening.

As a starter we drank a delicious beer. Unfortunatlely I do not remember the brand but it tasted a little bit like belgian Leffe beer which I really like very much.

On the walls you find nice original paintings.

@chalres-d ordered a cabbage roll with mashed potatoes and a super sauce.

I tried the goulash with fried potatoes and green salad.

During the meal you get a vodka and of course one at the end. Both free on the house.

Conclusion: Both meals were very tasty and the homemade sauces are very good. The beer is awesome and a love on the first sip there I even have to make another #beersaturday about it. The vodka is also very good but 2 for unexperienced drinkers is a bit dangerous. It's really quite strong. We paid about 25 Euro for everything. I nearly forgot to mention that the service was really friendly and good. Very clear a thumps up and a strong recommendation.

http://www.russischessen.de/

At home we had a great, icecold Birch vodka from the same restaurant - a crowning finale.

Panasonic DMC-LX 100 without editing

Follow @lichtblick

Sort:  

looks like a great place with delicious food and drinks :)

Thank you :-)

Wow" nice blog dear sir @lichtblick & have a nice day enjoy.

amazing pictures and love the food @lichtblick enjoy.....

nice pictures , i wish you spend an amazing time

Cheers

Cheers :-)

I will call this absolute beauty..its a good time to have all this at a moment..glad you just shared @lichtblick

Thank you. You visited your blog too :-)

A nice walk. I hope you enjoy Russian cuisine. Usually it is very satisfying. This vodka is very popular in Russia. I really don't understand why people love her. Although I am Russian, but I hate the taste of vodka.

Hehe.Yes I did.
I am guessing they love the effect ;-)

its great food time with fabulous place, well decorated and suvenie.

Wow fantastic photography
Resteem

Great article and wonderful photography
Upvote Resteem

I like to eat food very much.

Wow very beautiful photography
Thanks @lichtblick
have a great day

Sieht lecker aus! Das kommt mir bekannt vor, da bin ich schon öfter dran vorbei. Sag Ma, haben die auch was ohne Fleisch? Ich glaub das war das was mich abgehalten hat rein zu gehen. Doch wenn man die pics sieht...schau ich mir mal an! Thanks for this one

Ja du bist da schon öfters vorbeigekommen und es gibt auch fleischlose Gerichte :-) Die Speiskarte ist im link dabei.

Coool! Dann schau ich da Ma vorbei :-)))) hihi

на здоровье!

Большое спасибо :-)

без проблем, мой друг!

Excellent photography
100% like and resteem

Nice shots sir

@lichtblick, you've passed very joyful moment in Berlin & tasted tasty food....glad to hear & thanks for sharing!

Thank you. You got a visit on yout flower post :-)

You are most welcome!

its great food time with fabulous place.

How do you get such amazing photos? I am very pleased that you liked our national food. This vodka is popular in our country, but I do not drink alcohol. Happy holidays, dear friend!

Thank you. I am really happy with my Panasonic DMC-LX 100 camera.

I have an ordinary Nikon Coolpix S2700. Ha hah

You got me in the right mood for visiting Berlin now.
Really miss walking around Friedrichshain, just a few weeks before I can do that again.
Will leave 100% today, thanks for all your support!
have a great week..

Thank you very much :-) Wish you a great week too :-)

Oh, and I am so hungry...! :) Good to know whenever I come to Berlin again.

Thank you very much @martinamartin :-) Ich geh auch gleich Mittagessen ;-)

Gemütlichkeit :-)

Ja es war sehr gemütlich. Danke @roused :-)

it would be very tasty , wanna eat it

Woow Amazing man really beautiful pictures and food. Thanks for sharing @lichtblick

That all looks delicious. Especially the beer....mmmmmm....beeeeeer.

Hehe. Thank you. I like your latest ramen post too :-)

thanks muchly.

wow..hope you had some nice time there..the food seems to be yummy..and the place looks great on photos :)

Great captures and great times
-cheers-

Thank you.

Das sieht ja alles mega-lecker aus (und fast wie eine CC Tuesday
Orange!) ;-)

Resteem! ;-)

Hahaha. Danke. Es war sehr dunkel und nur mit ein bisschen kerzenlicht :-)

Morgen einen "Remix" davon posten (um in der Musikersprache zu bleiben! ) ;)

Hahaha :-)

This would be a great post for Steemit World Map and the contest I did to try and encourage people to contribute to the map.

Check it out Steemit World Map Challenge #1 No losers!

Hope you add your post to the map and support the contest by joining :)

Very delicious! You can see that in that place they prepare delicious plates of food! I hope you have a good appetite. Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you. I just visited your blog in return and gave you a tipp which really will help you :-)

Ich Liebe Berline und Stuttgart!

The food looks delicious! The homemade sauces weren't too much spicy?

No it was quite perfect.
Thank you.

Das sieht richtig lecker aus, die Russen wissen scheinbar zu leben. Das war bestimmt ein lustiger Abend :-)

Ja es war wirklich sehr nett. Danke dir Mike.

Schön zu hören :-)

Really nice post and pictures...also, the restaurant isn't too far from my flat =) Check out the post I made today, I guess you'll also enjoy my pics, without editing as well, with my nikkon d 5100 and a 55-300 objective which I just bought thanks to steemit ;)

Thank you. Indeed really good pics. Follow you.

We'll see each other in the next meet up i guess. Are u a pro photog?

Quite an amazing time you had there beautiful :)

I love the monotone/sepia-ish tone of the photos! And nothing really beats ending the night with a shot or two (or bottle) of vodka.

Welcome on steemit. Just visited your first post :-) Thank you.

Yey! Thanks for the upvote. Have a nice day! :)

Sehr interessant Lichtverhältnisse. Die geben den Bildern eine sehr ungewöhnliche Stimmung. Aber ich denke, das es trotzdem geschmeckt hat, oder?

Me and @jankasparec should come to Berlin to see you and have a great dinner with you Jochen:)

Sieht sehr lecker aus, das nächste mal wenn ich in Berlin bin auf jeden Fall ein Besuch abstatten! :D