You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if Whole World Went Vegetarian? Wait! Is it even Possible?

in #food7 years ago

Thanks for your comments. Bone broth is so beneficial it can almost not be believed, except that the obvious results are undeniable.

Even if I did not have google, I could simply stand in front of a mirror and relate to myself the details of why I, personally, no longer restrict animal products from my diet, fragile teeth, fragile bones, hair loss, cancer, another cancer, multiple food sensitivities, et cetera, et cetera. Since I have begun to include organ meats from healthy sources, fish, and ghee in my diet I no longer have any of these. The cancers did take a little extra effort in the form of a temporary alkaline diet and tuned electrical pulses, but it has been more than five years with no reappearance of any of it, except for a lingering sensitivity to nightshades.

I can not, personally, recommend a long term alkaline diet, but in the short term it worked magnificently.

Sort:  

The "benefits" of bone broth is one of the fallacies that needs to stop. The most benefit comes from the veggies in the broth themselves.

So, you don't even actually know how bone broth works, how it's made, or what's in it. That's great, no really. So regale us with your superior knowledge about how good for you, the vegetables are, that don't even have bones, so they're not in the bone broth, unless you are making soup.

Am I off base here? Anyone?

It's a joke, see?

Agreed. There's a reason they call that "comfort food" or "soul food" from the south. It's because it heals you.