The Hot Selling Korean Cup Noodles in Japan

in #food7 years ago (edited)

When I was a child, there was only Japanese cup noodles in my mind
the famous brand Nissan.
Nissan Cup Noodle
btw, follow me please @littlegreenfrog

But now Korea is catching up that is really impressive, I have tried several types in below.
(NongShim, SamYang, I have seen their products a lot in every supermarkets or shops)
SamYang NongShim

My opinion is that noodle of Korean one has a lot more chewy texture and able to absorb more soup compare to Japanese one.
However most likely the taste is spicy flavor, Korean people really addicted to Kim-chi and chilly food, and that cause a strong characteristic on Korean Food Culture :)

OK, let's back to the title!

One may have the experience that has no idea for midnight meal when you are traveling to other countries.

Cup Noodle (more commonly people in Japan are naming as Ramen) definitely is a good option as its bring lots of satisfaction with plenty of choice of flavors, especially when you are staying at Japan where has lots of manufacturer.

Here are the 5 most popular Korean Ramen in Japan, Can you guess which they are? You may like to taste them too!
(Year sales on the lower left corner)

5. Paldo Original Taste

4. NongShim Spicy Taste (Big)

3. SamYang Chilly Chicken Taste

Really Really Hot, I am only brave enough to use half of the sauce packet

2. NongShim Spicy Taste (Small)

1. Spicy Beef Soup Ramen

This one has been added oftenly to must try and must buy list on the internet,
local people or youtuber recommendation.
I will buy one if I see it on street. :P

(image source from:http://mouda.asia)

Sort:  

Haha I think ramen is pretty universal now. We have different variations in different countries. Maybe just in Asian countries.

I am glad to see the first comment on my first post, it should motivate me to share more :D
I seldom see instant noodle from America or Europe, most of I brought are from Asia counties.
Indomie from Indonesia is quite tasty, it is dry noodle.

Yeah I do get Indomie from time to time. I believe they have changed ownership. Nowadays I take Mi Sedap more than Indomie.

If you haven't Register your membership , please do so.

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , comment when ever you can.
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read