You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JUST IN!: [insert clickbait here]

in #foodlast year

That bread is so tempting & makes me so jealous, I'm not surprised it disappeared quickly! Funny seeing the flax seeds. Just this morning, I discovered flax seeds I had ground for my Mom to have on her cereal or add to bread in the deepest recesses of the old chest freezer & it still is perfect, so have added that to my homemade...not sourdough...bread ;)
Enjoy your trip, I'm sure having to stop to recharge, will also be a good way to see more of the country along the way, and recharge both of you at the same time!

Sort:  

I was thrilled after the couple of failures I had before! I bet the ground flaxseed is really good in regular bread. I love the nutty flavor of it! Thank you! It'll be interesting to experience what this first EV trip will be like. I can imagine myself getting frustrated with the additional stops when I was younger but I think it'll be perfect for people our age (50's+). I don't think an extra five hours is too bad in the grand scheme of things. We can watch Netflix while we're charging too. : )