Pomegranate Molasses Quail

in #food7 years ago

G'day fellow Steemies, its a very cloudy start to the weekend here in Sydney, so I thought why not write another blog post while bub watches Mickey Mouse Club House (Mickey Mouse, what a hoot), and I have my morning coffee!

As I play around more with Steemit, I noticed there is an "introduce yourself" tag, so thought why not do it on my third blog post. Funnily enough, I found out about Steemit by listening to Gregory Mannarino on Youtube (@marketreport), so thanks Gregory, what a champ!

If you already follow me, thanks! For those who are working their way around the introduce yourself section, I have a side passion for food, and hearing about Steemit gave me the idea to blog what I like to cook and eat, but also follow fellow Steemies who share the same passion where I can get great creative ideas from for the kitchen! Its a win-win, giddy up!

One thing I love is game meat, especially quail and venison. This really easy quail recipe is tasty, sweet, and sticky. I love it, so I hope you enjoy it too :-)

MARINADE:
2 tablespoons pomegranate molasses
1 tablespoon caramelised balsamic vinegar
Olive oil (I like to stick with my heritage, so I only use Spanish Olive Oil)
Lemon
Handful of fresh Parsley
1 Garlic clove
Salt
Pepper

METHOD:

  1. Butterfly the quail and lightly season with salt and pepper, and finely chop the parsley and garlic.
  2. Place the pomegranate molasses, caramelised balsamic vinegar, olive oil, garlic, parsley, quick squeeze of a quarter lemon, salt and pepper into a bowl. Place quail in bowl and work through the mixture. Place this in the fridge for 2 hours (even 30 minutes if u are in a rush).
  3. After marinade time, place the quail in a hot pan, or over a hot plate on the BBQ.

I typically like this on a bed of potato mash (as illustrated), and like to pour the remaining marinade into the pan as you near completion of cooking. This gives a nice sticky sauce to serve, and goes well with the mash.

As always, I try to keep it simple, but nice tasting! I hope you like the recipe, and give it a go!

IMG_4322.JPG

Sort:  

I love quail and the molasses marinade sounds devine.

Awesome thanks!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks for the advice, appreciated

you are welcome

Welcome to Steem @lunz83 I have sent you a tip

Cheers! Need to learn about this tip stuff. Next lot of research lol

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks!

Looks tasty. As a quick tip, avoid using the "introduceyourself" tag after your introduction. It's pretty frowned upon to misuse tags around here and I'd hate to see you start getting flagged or down voted. Food blogs do well here though, so keep that part up!

Thanks for that! Appreciated :-)

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Thanks, following you now :-)