You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Famous but Affordable Michelin Star Restaurant - Restaurant Reviews #8 (Din Tai Fung)

in #food6 years ago

Oink and Moo in Fallbrook for BBQ. Its a small, local joint only open for part of the week for dinner but its amazing. NYC has really awesome restaurants but some of my favorite have already closed down. Always a revolving door there! But, if you like spicy asian noodles, Xi'an Famous Foods is awesome. The classic Smith & Wollensky has the best caesar salad Ive ever had, and Doughnut Plant is the only place to spend $6 on one doughnut in my opinion. Oh, and Koi in Bryant Park - the crunchy tuna appetizer is literally to die for. I used to work for Gourmet Magazine, right up til the day it folded so I was spoiled in my early 20s. After that job, I stopped going to all the really fancy places and started hunting for the neighborhood gems, lol.